RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

183 Users Online (182 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Locking toolbars

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Aug 9, 2007 at 7:12:06 PM | Locking toolbars

#1

duckbuild


active

Joined: Sun, Jan 21, 2007
9 Posts
No Rating


RA 2008

Is there anyway of locking the toolbars in place.

I am using 2 17" screens next to each other. Every morning I have to slide the toolbars along and up so that they all take up one row horizontally. The default everytime I start RA is 2 rows down with lots of space to the right and less screen for working space which sucks.

 

Thanks 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 24, 2008 at 1:25:02 PM | Locking toolbars

#2

TrentRintoul


active
TrentRintoul Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jun 9, 2008
5 Posts
No Rating


I am having problems with this too, moving toolbars to get them on one line at the top of the screen for more realestate while drawing. I have been told that there is no way to lock them. Anyone know if something is in the works?

TR


-----------------------------------

TrentRintoul

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Sep 24, 2008 at 9:28:27 PM | Locking toolbars

#3

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jan 12, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


Sorry this is not currently available.  Revit reverts everything back to its default position each time it starts...

-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Sep 27, 2008 at 10:28:05 AM | Locking toolbars

#4

rquist


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 17, 2008
160 Posts
No Rating


Got same issue:

Is this something that might make it thru wish list.

former ADT user.  It was so convenient to recall any number of customized viewport templates depending upon what stage of the project you were in. usually had one viewport larger and several others smaller ones. 

I'm constantly opening, resizing, and reorganizing views.  very inconvenient.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Stacking Toolbars

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 20, 2009 at 11:42:43 AM

1

2010 Modify Tool tip (this is good!)

Revit Structure >> Tips & Tricks

Sat, Oct 3, 2009 at 3:53:08 PM

0

Families - Locking complex geometry

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 4, 2014 at 10:48:22 AM

3

locking linked files in mep2011

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 19, 2012 at 11:16:19 PM

2

Locking structural framing to reference planes

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 14, 2011 at 5:37:03 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

2001429

Objects:

22886

Forum Posts:

152181

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.1979

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights