RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

237 Users Online (115 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Nested Spandrel in Curtain Panel

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Aug 2, 2007 at 9:16:50 AM | Nested Spandrel in Curtain Panel

#1

duckbuild


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 22, 2007
9 Posts
No Rating


RA2008

I've been creating curtain systems from a mass. The mass I've got doesn't  work with the metric standard curtain panel but it works with the default system panel. Where is the default system panel kept so I can copy it to make my own panels.

 

I'm hoping to make a Cutain Panel with a nested glazed panel, mullion and spandrel panel. Otherwise I have to individually select hundreds of panels, unpin them and change them to a spandrel panel. Any suggestions?

And/ or tips on doing glass panels and spandrel panels together (one ontop of the other) quickly?

Thanks 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 6, 2007 at 6:39:19 AM | Nested Spandrel in Curtain Panel

#2

duckbuild


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 22, 2007
9 Posts
No Rating


This is what happens when I do a custom curtain panel. It wont use the custom panel on the edges and where the panel is cut on an angle.

Refer image attached and custom curtain panel family. 

Someon eplease help me. 



This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 6, 2007 at 6:27:23 PM | Nested Spandrel in Curtain Panel

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


Your image does not help discribe your problem.

 

I don't know if you can do what you want to do.  My suggestion is to create your gridwork then by using selection windows and filters, change the appropriate panels row by row. 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 10, 2007 at 12:01:51 AM | Nested Spandrel in Curtain Panel

#4

duckbuild


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 22, 2007
9 Posts
No Rating


Thank-you. I will do that.

Seams a bit odd that revit can't handle cutting the corners off the curtainpanel without diverting to the default system panel. Where is the system panel kept? Can I open it to duplicate it and edit it.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Nesting curtain panel family

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 12:56:10 PM

1

Need Help Aligning /Locking Nested Components to Host Curtain Wall Panel

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 4, 2009 at 2:57:10 PM

3

Turning certain curtain panels into spandrel panels

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 3, 2013 at 7:59:47 PM

6

Nesting Families Problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 7:22:33 AM

0

Spandrel Panels At the Ends of Wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 15, 2006 at 1:06:07 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1473285

Objects:

21052

Forum Posts:

151015

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2247

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights