RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

342 Users Online (159 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Keyboard Shortcuts

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jan 20, 2005 at 1:56:08 AM | Keyboard Shortcuts

#1

Birdman


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 4, 2004
23 Posts
No Rating


I have modified my keyboard shortcuts for Revit 7 and have found a couple of problems: 1. Single character shortcuts do not seem to work (even though the example given shows single a character) 2. I can not create a shortcut to draw an arc, it seems the closest I can get is to use the line shortcut and then select an arc (so what's the point of the shortcut?).

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 20, 2005 at 2:39:06 AM | RE: Keyboard Shortcuts

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


1. Revit bases its shortcut system on 2 letter codes. You can use single letter, however you will need to hit enter after the letter to select the tool. 2. The shortcuts are used only to select tools without having to browse menus, they cannot be used to select specific features of a tool.

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jan 20, 2005 at 5:03:15 PM | RE: Keyboard Shortcuts

#3

Team RPM


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 30, 2004
62 Posts
No Rating


#2 bugs me on a daily basis, especially when I'm doing alot of switching between AutoCAD on one screen and Revit on the other. Somethingelse I'm sure you'll find 'entertaining' is the keyboard shortcuts you created don't work in the family editor and there is no way access these to modify them. *grrr*

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 20, 2005 at 11:15:30 PM | RE: Keyboard Shortcuts

#4

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


Certain keyboard shortcuts are available in the family editor, but yes some aren't. For instance. TX and RP for text and reference plane work fine... CO for component doesn't???

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Some Keyboard shortcuts not working?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 5, 2009 at 7:52:55 PM

5

Keyboard shortcuts

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 3, 2008 at 4:14:44 PM

4

Keyboard Shortcuts Won't Open/Show

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 26, 2013 at 5:09:04 PM

9

Keyboard Shortcuts??????

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 12, 2008 at 2:19:18 PM

8

Looking for a few handy keyboard shortcuts

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 28, 2010 at 1:21:51 AM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1651178

Objects:

22098

Forum Posts:

151692

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0369

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights