RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

259 Users Online (112 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> Leader-text gap

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jul 3, 2007 at 3:00:46 AM | Leader-text gap

#1

Fluffyfatcat


active

Joined: Thu, Mar 16, 2006
50 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


is there anyway to control the size of the gap between text and leader-i couldn't find any variable

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jul 17, 2007 at 10:01:25 PM | Leader-text gap

#2

notagain


active
notagain Avatar

Joined: Wed, Jul 11, 2007
89 Posts
4 Stars: 1 Votes


I wish.....it's real annoying.....can someone at autodesk work on this.....

-----------------------------------

I really want this to work...some good things some bad

This user is offline

 

Sun, Dec 30, 2007 at 2:20:31 PM | Leader-text gap

#3

boydj


active

Joined: Fri, May 19, 2006
46 Posts
No Rating


I will pile on, and "third" that comment.  I hate that gap.  It makes annontatons look amateurish!!

This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 14, 2008 at 6:53:19 PM | Leader-text gap

#4

cadpro78


active
cadpro78 Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 7, 2008
26 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Make me the fourth!

Get rid of the gap!! Its looks awful..or at  least let us control the size of the gap..


-----------------------------------

Tim McDougald

CHILDREY ROBINSON ASSOCIATES

1212 Kenilworth Avenue

Charlotte, NC  28204

 

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, May 13, 2009 at 3:21:40 PM | Leader-text gap

#5

MacPro


active
MacPro Avatar

Joined: Tue, Apr 17, 2007
1 Posts
No Rating


Its FREEKIN' rediculous! Count in - Fifth!

-----------------------------------

iReplaced a PC!

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2009 at 7:19:13 AM | Leader-text gap

#6

Fryingpanwarrior


active
Fryingpanwarrior Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jan 8, 2009
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Can anyone tell me if this text-leader distance problem has been sorted out in the latest versions of Revit? And can the leader be positioned after the last line of text?

I swear, I'd go through the expense of upgrading to 2010 just for the sake of having a professional-looking drawing for a change...


-----------------------------------

Sex, Drugs, and Revit...

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2009 at 10:59:50 AM | Leader-text gap

#7

notagain


active
notagain Avatar

Joined: Wed, Jul 11, 2007
89 Posts
4 Stars: 1 Votes


while you waiting for Autodesk to answer....here some music to put you in the mood, I think Kenny Nolan sums it up the best....

 

http://www.oldielyrics.com/lyrics/kenny_nolan/i_like_dreamin.html



Edited on: Wed, Jul 1, 2009 at 6:00:30 AM

-----------------------------------

I really want this to work...some good things some bad

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2009 at 9:24:16 PM | Leader-text gap

#8

jarosa


active
jarosa Avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 19, 2008
251 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


The whole issue of the inadequacies of text in Revit just plain stumps me. How can a premiere program not do text better? I would never go back to ACAD but If I were able I'd steal some things such as a text editor and the adjustability we had with leaders and text. I have little hope for this anytime soon. I've come to the conclusion that the factory pretty much ignores the wish list and forums. If you look at the upcoming WU list, IMHO it looks like responses to support requests. They are taking care of basic issues and forcing the Ribbon into Revit.... Not so much in productivity or our wish list items.

LOL,

John


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jul 8, 2009 at 10:23:31 PM | Leader-text gap

#9

Hellfish13


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 26, 2007
22 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


I have a blank symbol family and called it leader-so when I finish text instead of adding a leader from there I add the blank symbol and have a revit leader I can use-just remember to select at least 1 leader on the menu or you get nothing-just like a symbol you will have a revit leader with the option to add or remove leaders


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 9, 2009 at 4:15:26 AM | Leader-text gap

#10

Renderltd


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 26, 2009
3 Posts
No Rating


Add me in, such an amazing programme sort out the text! Its like trying to point without a finger


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 9, 2009 at 4:01:45 PM | Leader-text gap

#11

Hellfish13


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 26, 2007
22 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


In case this helps here is my leader family (a blank symbol family). You can insert into project, then when you add symbol, select leader and make sure on the menu bar to the right you select at least 1 leader (it defaults to 0)-or it will be blank. It doesn't work like an autocad leader but it looks like one on construction docs-if thats where your conern is and it is a revit leader-just without the symbol-or text.



Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Leader and Keynote gap

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 3, 2008 at 4:18:07 PM

2

Modifying Text Leaders in 2010

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Tue, Jun 9, 2009 at 5:25:33 PM

2

Revit annotation leaders

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Mar 26, 2019 at 12:20:40 PM

0

Multiple Leader Text

Revit Structure >> Tips & Tricks

Sun, Nov 18, 2007 at 6:33:40 PM

0

ARC LEADER NO TEXT

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Thu, May 2, 2013 at 3:36:04 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1491624

Objects:

21156

Forum Posts:

151137

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2708

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights