RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

67 Users Online (66 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Floor plans to Structural plans

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jun 27, 2007 at 8:28:14 PM | Floor plans to Structural plans

#1

DaveF


active

Joined: Sun, Mar 26, 2006
83 Posts
No Rating


Hi

I'm using RS4.

I started a model, passed to our architect & he returned it with an extra level which is defined under Floor plans.

Is there a way to move it in the project browser to list under Structural plan? I've tried changing the Discipline to Structural & Drag 'n' Dropping, but with no luck.

Any ideas would be gratefully received.

Cheers

Dave F. 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 28, 2007 at 6:15:55 AM | Floor plans to Structural plans

#2

framerman


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 29, 2004
543 Posts
4 Stars: 13 Votes


Dave,

 

My first thougt would be changing the discipline like you said. Did he happen to change the browser organization, like maybe the order?

 

If you have separate "architectural" and "structural" in your browser, it should change under discipline


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jun 28, 2007 at 6:17:22 AM | Floor plans to Structural plans

#3

framerman


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 29, 2004
543 Posts
4 Stars: 13 Votes


Maybe also post a picture of your browser with sub trees opened.

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Sep 25, 2011 at 3:36:55 AM | Floor plans to Structural plans

#4

morgan68


active

Joined: Sun, Aug 22, 2010
1 Posts
No Rating


 

framerman

hi

if you change Discipline it will just change the family of the plans, i tried to change the type of plans but they do not change.

I realized if we create a plan in revit architectural it will be floor plan and in revit structural it will be structure plan. but must have a

way to change them!

 


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 4, 2012 at 11:13:28 PM | Floor plans to Structural plans

#5

npage


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 22, 2008
1 Posts
No Rating


On the view tab, sleect plan views then floor plans. Then at the top of the dialogue box select structural and select the floor plans that you want to be structural. this will create a new plan in the correct category as well as leave the original floor plan. if you don't want a floor plan and structural plan you can delete the floor plan once the structural plan is created. This process works to change floor plans to structural plans as well.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Views: Structural Plans vs Floor Plans

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 7, 2006 at 4:59:18 PM

0

Structural Plans vs Floor plans

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 30, 2017 at 11:49:20 PM

1

VERY INTERESTING QUESTION

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 11, 2014 at 7:11:22 PM

1

Using Area Plans as Main Floor and Unit Layout plans

Revit Structure >> Tips & Tricks

Mon, Mar 29, 2021 at 1:59:33 PM

5

Enlarge Floor Plans

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Feb 12, 2009 at 4:12:21 PM

12

Site Stats

Members:

1965564

Objects:

22851

Forum Posts:

152156

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6753

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights