RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

55 Users Online (54 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Resizing Families - Landscaping

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 at 11:30:20 AM | Resizing Families - Landscaping

#1

LUCAS1979


active

Joined: Tue, May 15, 2007
43 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


ok. i need to put together a lanscaping plan; i have bunch of 2D tree-blocks that i will turn into families; my question is: can i make a parametric block/family where entire drawing will scale to the # i'll put in? for exapmle; if my tree (see pic attached) is 10', can i make a parameter size or scale; put (2) and the drawing would jump from 10'to 20'.  Does anyone know if its possible?

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 at 12:34:22 PM | Resizing Families - Landscaping

#2

sdbrown


active

Joined: Fri, Dec 12, 2003
168 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


Yes, the trick is nesting. create one plant family with your dwg blocks in it, then open a new plant family and load this into it. now it will scale when you change the height of the tree.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 at 12:42:06 PM | Resizing Families - Landscaping

#3

LUCAS1979


active

Joined: Tue, May 15, 2007
43 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


height of the tree?? the object that i have in mind is 2D lines on a ground plane... ok; i tried it; so i have tree family loaded into another family...what next? where is the scaling option?

 



Edited on: Wed, Jun 20, 2007 at 1:32:14 PM

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 at 5:21:12 PM | Resizing Families - Landscaping

#4

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jan 12, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


Now load this family into your project.

You'll see you can enter a height for the tree.  Whatever height you enter the tree will automatically scale as required...


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

need landscaping objects

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 10, 2006 at 4:53:41 PM

1

Landscape

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 9, 2007 at 7:45:21 PM

1

LANDSCAPING- TENNIS COURT

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, May 20, 2006 at 3:58:13 PM

3

Scope of the Landscaping file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 4:47:16 PM

2

Landscaping help needed

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 13, 2006 at 1:08:56 AM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1963910

Objects:

22850

Forum Posts:

152159

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.0390

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights