RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

206 Users Online (92 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> New Project set up for MEP

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 at 3:29:52 PM | New Project set up for MEP

#1

Heydari


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 12, 2006
2 Posts
No Rating


If you get a Revit file from the Architect how do you set it up for MEP use i.e. the project browser how do you add Electrical, Mechanical, and Plumbing in the browser

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 at 10:29:17 PM | New Project set up for MEP

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


Start your own project in MEP and then link the architects file into yours.  Do not work directly on the Architects file or you might find you'll lose all the work you do...

 

Now select elements of the architectural model to "copy/monitor" into your file - the elements selected are generally hosted elements.  For instance a ceiling for registers or whatever...

 

HTH.


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jun 21, 2007 at 11:38:49 AM | New Project set up for MEP

#3

gdelfs


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 3, 2007
22 Posts
4.5 Stars: 3 Votes


One of the guys in our company found this. We have used it for a couple of setups. Hope it helps.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Dec 12, 2008 at 4:24:35 PM | New Project set up for MEP

#4

MrMcPike


active
MrMcPike Avatar

Joined: Tue, Oct 7, 2008
10 Posts
No Rating


We do the same thing. we receive the archtects model.  Use that model and link off of the central file... never work in the architects file. When you are done working in your linked file, you can either save (which saves to your local linked vcopy only,) or save to central which saves your work into the central model.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Dec 18, 2008 at 7:36:34 PM | New Project set up for MEP

#5

jayspot


active
jayspot Avatar

Joined: Thu, Dec 14, 2006
3 Posts
No Rating


http://www.revitgarage.com

-----------------------------------

www.revitgarage.com 

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, May 5, 2009 at 1:28:13 AM | New Project set up for MEP

#6

mrbeandiesel


active
mrbeandiesel Avatar

Joined: Fri, Jan 9, 2009
69 Posts
1.5 Stars: 4 Votes


try download and see my plumbing revitMEP sample on the downloads named "plumbing diagram" i just did it manually tho..

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

MEP TABS IN 2013 - WHERE?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 19, 2012 at 4:03:35 PM

3

Revit Architecture to Revit MEP

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Sep 29, 2010 at 7:09:26 PM

1

MEP link to Architecture slow down

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Dec 11, 2009 at 9:53:10 PM

1

Combinng sheets from Revit Arch, Struct and MEP into one CD set

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Apr 13, 2009 at 7:40:35 PM

1

Request - Complete Revit Project (Architectural, Structural, MEP)

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Wed, Oct 28, 2015 at 12:35:22 AM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1651536

Objects:

22099

Forum Posts:

151693

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.4738

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights