RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

340 Users Online (165 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> REVIT TO 3D MAX

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 at 1:43:21 PM | REVIT TO 3D MAX

#1

concuchi


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 13, 2007
13 Posts
No Rating


HOW CAN I EXPORT A REVIT MODEL TO A 3D MAX FILE?

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 at 2:24:50 PM | REVIT TO 3D MAX

#2

lpromana


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 2, 2005
38 Posts
4 Stars: 2 Votes


you have to be in a 3D view and export that view as a DWG, in MAX use file link create a Revit preset and then you can link the file it works like a charm and the link can stay "alive" so if the revit model evolves or changes your max file can be updated accordingly

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 at 3:52:10 PM | REVIT TO 3D MAX

#3

concuchi


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 13, 2007
13 Posts
No Rating


OK, but i have another problem. When i export a Revit 9.1 Model to 3D Max, i need to have all the objects grouped by materials, but when i do the export, the objects explode and i can´t select them by materials, because the elements that formed the object are now separate entities and the sistem show me the different layers that form that object. How can i do to have all the objects separate by materials without having them exploded??


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 21, 2007 at 1:35:35 AM | REVIT TO 3D MAX

#4

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


Tou can't really.

you will need to adjust your layers in Autocad... pain in the neck.


-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit FBX causes 3DS Max to crash

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Aug 10, 2016 at 11:02:27 PM

1

render my walkthrough in 3DS MAX

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 23, 2013 at 7:07:40 PM

1

MAX TO REVIT?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 11, 2009 at 2:38:48 AM

0

Revit bring into 3ds Max [ 1 2 ]

Community >> The Studio

Sun, Dec 26, 2010 at 12:24:33 AM

17

Revit to 3d Max FBX [ 1 2 ]

Community >> The Studio

Thu, Dec 2, 2010 at 2:52:13 AM

17

Site Stats

Members:

1652319

Objects:

22103

Forum Posts:

151693

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 23.0205

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights