RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

206 Users Online (62 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks >> room boundaries

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jun 4, 2007 at 6:35:13 PM | room boundaries

#1

chilenito


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 22, 2006
43 Posts
No Rating


For some reason, when I add "room" to the bathrooms, It doesn't includes the partition-enclosed toilet space. I undestand There is a door in the partition that makes Revit think it is a different room, so my question is, how do you edit the room boundaries so it includes all of that room?

 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 4, 2007 at 7:02:42 PM | room boundaries

#2

JAMESHGRIMES


site moderator|||
JAMESHGRIMES Avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 14, 2006
584 Posts
4.5 Stars: 9 Votes


Check the properties of the partition for a parameter defining "Room Bounding" If it exists make sure it is unchecked. This should define those partitions as non-room bounding and automatically adjust the adjacent room(s) accordingly

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 4, 2007 at 7:30:21 PM | room boundaries

#3

sdbrown


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 13, 2003
168 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


Pick on the wall and under properties uncheck the room bounding box.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 4, 2007 at 7:42:08 PM | room boundaries

#4

chilenito


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 22, 2006
43 Posts
No Rating


IT WORKED GREAT !

Thanks!


-----------------------------------

Matias Santini

 

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Room boundaries woun't properly display

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 15, 2018 at 8:08:14 AM

2

editing room boundaries [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 5, 2017 at 12:21:19 PM

17

Revit 2012 - Edit Room Boundaries

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 5, 2016 at 7:42:16 PM

11

Any way to automaticaly find room boundaries to make finishing floor?

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Sep 17, 2014 at 1:13:11 PM

4

Room Boundaries limited?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 30, 2015 at 11:19:55 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1494793

Objects:

21163

Forum Posts:

151161

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1429

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights