RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

177 Users Online (77 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Walkthough question. I'm sure an easy question to answer!

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, May 22, 2007 at 6:00:34 PM | Walkthough question. I'm sure an easy question to answer!

#1

DLicata


active
DLicata Avatar

Joined: Mon, Apr 2, 2007
278 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


So how do I hide the number of frames in the upper left hand corner of my walkthrough?  I don't want to show a walkthrough with the number of frames counting while I show it to a client... I'm sure you all know what I'm talking about I searched and didn't find anything.  Thanks in advance.

-----------------------------------

 LHAA

 Licata Hansen Associates Architecture

Reno, NV USA

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, May 22, 2007 at 6:20:45 PM | Walkthough question. I'm sure an easy question to answer!

#2

TomDorner


active

Joined: Sun, Apr 25, 2004
1207 Posts
4.5 Stars: 24 Votes


Walk-thrus are meant to be exported.

Go to File>Export>Walkthru 

I typically go to an .avi file which can then be played back in Windows Media Player. 


-----------------------------------

Tom

www.reviteer.com   http://twitter.com/Reviteer

 

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, May 22, 2007 at 6:34:47 PM | Walkthough question. I'm sure an easy question to answer!

#3

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


the only soulution i have heard of is taking it into a third party package and editing it out there.

have not checked to see if RAC2008 has a option to remove this

P.S.

What's wrong Tom, having a rough day

HTH


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Tue, May 22, 2007 at 6:39:08 PM | Walkthough question. I'm sure an easy question to answer!

#4

DLicata


active
DLicata Avatar

Joined: Mon, Apr 2, 2007
278 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


Yeah I always export my walkthroughs as avi's but it still had the frame numbers in the corner but I guess I'll just have to use another program to edit the numbers out, not too big of a deal.  Thats annoying that they didn't give you an option to do anything with the frame numbers... o well.

=P

Thanks guys


-----------------------------------

 LHAA

 Licata Hansen Associates Architecture

Reno, NV USA

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, May 22, 2007 at 8:54:06 PM | Walkthough question. I'm sure an easy question to answer!

#5

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


Just to clarify:

Export a Shaded or Hidden Line walkthrough - you have the frame count

Export a Rendered walkthrough - you don't have the frame count.

Unfortunately from within Revit there is no way to turn this off and all you can do is edit the frames and remove the numbers afterwards.

 HTH.


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, May 23, 2007 at 2:47:39 AM | Walkthough question. I'm sure an easy question to answer!

#6

ale02


active
ale02 Avatar

Joined: Mon, Sep 20, 2004
202 Posts
3 Stars: 3 Votes


this is new in revit 9 onward right? revit 8.1 didn't have that frame count feature which I think is good...

-----------------------------------
Life is never easy but nor it should be complex. Just stay simple Smile

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 23, 2007 at 3:09:57 AM | Walkthough question. I'm sure an easy question to answer!

#7

KimWong


active
KimWong Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 16, 2005
74 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Agreed with alec02 here. I have been using Revit 8.1 to do line, shaded and rendered walkthru. I cannot recall seeing the Frame Countdown. If this happened in 9.1 and 2008, I wonder why they want to do that as it can be very distracting. Thanks for highlighting this issue.

-----------------------------------
G'day mate. I am migrating to Sydney, Australia. Looking for Revit Architect position. Any taker? Thanks. Kim Wong.

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 23, 2007 at 6:23:59 PM | Walkthough question. I'm sure an easy question to answer!

#8

DLicata


active
DLicata Avatar

Joined: Mon, Apr 2, 2007
278 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


Ok I'll create a rendered walkthrough instead I just wanted something quick for a meeting and thats why I just went with the shaded.  Oh and your welcome KimWong.  Thanks for the help Mr Spot and everyone. 

-----------------------------------

 LHAA

 Licata Hansen Associates Architecture

Reno, NV USA

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, May 3, 2008 at 3:50:14 PM | Walkthough question. I'm sure an easy question to answer!

#9

johnpaulrogers


active

Joined: Thu, Sep 27, 2007
15 Posts
No Rating


Hi,  I've just started creating a fly-through in Revit 2009.  I've exported it as hidden line and also as rendered as an .avi.  The exporting went like a dream but each one has the frame count in the top left hand corner, and I'm wondering whether it can be removed from within Revit.  If you there isn't an option within Revit, could someone please suggest how I could remove it in a third party software.

 I notice Mr. Spot said that rendered walkthoughs dont have a frame count back in 2007, have autodesk now added it to every type of exported walkthrough?

 cheers, J-P


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Easy Question...Cant find answer..

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 30, 2006 at 5:04:55 PM

4

Walkthough decal

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 14, 2010 at 7:48:56 PM

1

Workarounds

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Wed, Jan 25, 2012 at 9:47:46 PM

0

Revit 2011 test question

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 7, 2012 at 3:49:46 PM

3

walkthough elevations

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 29, 2006 at 11:12:05 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1770620

Objects:

22438

Forum Posts:

151917

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.9901

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights