RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

217 Users Online (103 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Light fixture doesn't produce light

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Apr 26, 2007 at 1:53:48 PM | Light fixture doesn't produce light

#1

mvan1


active

Joined: Tue, Jan 30, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating


i have loaded a light fixture into my project and when i render it there is no light being produce from it.  i checked the lumens and watts to make sure there were settings there and there are.  i would appreciate any help i can in regards to getting my light fixture to produce light.

thanks,

matt


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 26, 2007 at 4:22:44 PM | Light fixture doesn't produce light

#2

Enginator


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 21, 2007
40 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Make sure that the light plane in the family is below the ceiling (or outside of the wall, depending on what kind of fixture you modeled).

This user is offline

 

Sat, Jun 7, 2008 at 12:43:57 PM | Light fixture doesn't produce light

#3

timbo89


active
timbo89 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Dec 14, 2007
135 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


Hey, i created a light family, and when I render it in the generic 3D view (the one where you click the house in the toolbar) it produces light how I want it to, but when i create a specific 3D view just showing the light and the wall its on, the rendering just shows up black. Why is it doing this?? The picture is blurry because I stopped it, as I just needed to show the light is showing up. Im using RAC2009. Thanks in advance!

Attached Images

38486_1.jpg38486_2.jpg38486_3.jpg

-----------------------------------

  • Core 2 Duo E8400 3ghz
  • 756mb Nvidia 9600GSO 256bit
  • 6gb Kingston RAM 800mz DDR2
  • Windows XP Service Pack 3 32-bit

This user is offline

 

Sat, Jun 7, 2008 at 5:39:38 PM | Light fixture doesn't produce light

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 195 Votes


Hi, a made this simple model, and its ok, so TIMBO, i don't know, put here your model and i check what's wrong...

 

Edited on: Sat, Jun 7, 2008 at 12:42:46 PMEdited on: Sat, Jun 7, 2008 at 12:45:21 PMEdited on: Sat, Jun 7, 2008 at 12:47:26 PMEdited on: Sat, Jun 7, 2008 at 12:48:16 PMEdited on: Sat, Jun 7, 2008 at 12:48:27 PM

Edited on: Sat, Jun 7, 2008 at 12:49:44 PM

Attached Images

38492_imagem4.png38492_imagem2.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Opaque light fixture not emitting light

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 18, 2013 at 9:30:34 AM

3

trying to make custom light fixture w/ 2 light sources - need help

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 22, 2009 at 11:23:45 AM

4

Lighting fixture not showing ANY light

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Apr 10, 2009 at 5:30:55 PM

8

Generic Model turned Light Fixture not rendering

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 2, 2012 at 2:57:59 PM

3

Light source inside the light fixture

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 22, 2013 at 1:24:32 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1423141

Objects:

20410

Forum Posts:

150475

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7057

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights