RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

176 Users Online (66 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Excluded element

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Apr 13, 2007 at 5:55:21 PM | Excluded element

#1

quiller


active
quiller Avatar

Joined: Fri, Oct 17, 2003
171 Posts
2.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Hi all,

In Revit 2008 has anyone figured how to exclude an element from a group. I created a group and then copied it. Then I followed the instructions on excluding one element from one of my groups.....but no dice. The group contains a range, toilet and counter top.......(just a bunch of stuff I grapped from my drawing).

 

 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 13, 2007 at 6:16:52 PM | Excluded element

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 370 Votes


Revit 2008 ?  Are you a beta site?

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 13, 2007 at 6:25:23 PM | Excluded element

#3

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


hey WWHub,

you can now load RAC2008 for the Autodesk website until your CD comes

 



Edited on: Fri, Apr 13, 2007 at 1:51:02 PM

-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 13, 2007 at 6:34:29 PM | Excluded element

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 370 Votes


Thanks,  I just saw that in Mr. Spots post.  I'm interested in checking it out.  I'll hold off implimenting it until we find out what bugs it has.

 

Great News!  I understand groups will be a whole lot better. 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 13, 2007 at 7:54:33 PM | Excluded element

#5

Tmifsud


active

Joined: Sat, Oct 15, 2005
24 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Use the tab key to cycle through elements in the group, select the element and a little icon will pop up.  Click the icon to exclude from the group.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Excluded parts from wall still showing in floor plan after excluded

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 22, 2015 at 9:11:29 PM

0

members excluded

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 12, 2008 at 9:59:18 PM

1

Detail Group Partial Visibility

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 15, 2016 at 3:37:44 PM

0

Excluded parts showing up in 3D -revit 2014

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 6, 2014 at 7:56:29 PM

5

Deleting an element within 3D environment doesn't delete the element from the 2D

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Jun 26, 2012 at 6:35:59 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1650538

Objects:

22097

Forum Posts:

151691

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1478

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights