RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

202 Users Online (84 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Structure Suite 2008

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Apr 13, 2007 at 3:30:36 PM | Structure Suite 2008

#1

ddllar


active
ddllar Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 12, 2007
8 Posts
No Rating


Ok,  So I downloaded the new Autocad Revit Structure Suite 2008.  I've install Revit Structure 2008.  Where is the install for AutoCAD 2008?   When I donwloaded and install Revit 4 Series, AutoCAD 2007 was included and was installed.

Am I supposed to download AutoCAD R2008 separately?

Thanks.


-----------------------------------

David

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Apr 16, 2007 at 12:34:12 AM | Structure Suite 2008

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


AutoCAD has never come with Revit on a download.  It only comes together on your DVD issue.  I understand you can download the trial of AutoCAD 2008 by going to the ACAD 2008 page.  I'd imagine you should be able to just enter your serial and it will become the full version. 

HTH.


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Apr 16, 2007 at 9:23:00 PM | Structure Suite 2008

#3

ddllar


active
ddllar Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 12, 2007
8 Posts
No Rating


Thanks Chris but that's actually not correct.  Revit Structure Series 4 Download did include the install for AutoCAD R2007 with the single download.

Everyone I've spoken to at AutoDesk agrees that AutoCad R2008 should have come as part of the download for Revit Stucture Suite 2008.   But I've gotten the run around for the last SEVERAL hours.  My retailer Support team is all out this week at some Autodesk training. Great..... Autodesk Subsciption support hasn't been helpfull either "ahhh!!"

Anyway, as a test, I did download and install Autocad R2008 separately but when getting the activation code from Autodesk (via phone) the serial number doesn't work........there is a link between Revit and AutoCAD when you've purchased the "Suite".

Anyone else download the Revit Structure Suite 2008 and not have the AutoCAD R2008 as part of that download? anyone????


-----------------------------------

David

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Apr 16, 2007 at 10:15:57 PM | Structure Suite 2008

#4

ddllar


active
ddllar Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 12, 2007
8 Posts
No Rating


Ok....mystery solved.  below is the answer for Autodesk.

  Dave,

Where were you finally able to download AutoCAD 2008 from?  If this was done from the trial download, you will be able to run for 30 days as a trial version however you will not be able to activate this with your Revit Series serial number.

I have confirmed with the Revit team that AutoCAD is not available as a download for the Revit Series.  Only the Revit component is offered for download.  You should be receiving DVD media soon which will contain AutoCAD 2008.

Hope this helps anyone else out there that may have been confused.

 


-----------------------------------

David

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Apr 16, 2007 at 11:43:57 PM | Structure Suite 2008

#5

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


Interesting.

I've never downloaded the structural suite of Revit.  We have Revit Series and i can assure you that the revit series download for Architecture has never included AutoCAD.  Although it would make sense to, i can see why they haven't.  The download would be absolutely massive!


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Apr 17, 2007 at 8:19:52 PM | Structure Suite 2008

#6

rayhorn13


active

Joined: Thu, Mar 16, 2006
14 Posts
No Rating


I would have to concur with Mr. Spot on this one: our downloads of the RS Series also did not come with AutoCAD 2007.  We had to wait for the media to get here for the AutoCAD portion, but had no issues with getting RS4 (series download) up & running.

Where did you get that download that included both?  I still have the downloads that we use(d) still on our server (both build 20061022_1700 & build 20060810_2300) & neither has ACAD2k7 as part of it.


-----------------------------------

Jeff

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Autocad Architecture join the Revit Architecture Suite

Community >> The Studio

Tue, Aug 19, 2008 at 2:14:55 PM

6

Creating Network Deployments - Service Pack 03 - Revit Architecture Suite 2008

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 4, 2007 at 8:39:09 PM

4

BIM Manager Suite

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Jul 2, 2014 at 12:38:50 PM

1

Project Browser - Revit Structure 2008

Revit Structure >> Tips & Tricks

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 3:19:03 PM

0

Tag Suite and Maintain Rooms

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 28, 2013 at 1:58:38 PM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1690621

Objects:

22215

Forum Posts:

151746

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.4699

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights