RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

175 Users Online (87 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> SCHEDULES

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Mar 31, 2007 at 7:12:15 PM | SCHEDULES

#1

ICON


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 3, 2006
163 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


any feedback on window and door sched's.

 Concerning remodeling work, I'd like to have three schedules:  1- all existing units    2- all demolished units  &

3- all new units 

 Is there a way to have the schedules attached to the phasing of the project ie. existing, demolished, new construction,

in the same fashion as you can have different views that show the progression of the project?

Is there a better way to handle this?  Don't really want to add information to the items through the filter options in the schedules

 

 


This user is offline

 

Sun, Jun 17, 2007 at 7:37:53 AM | SCHEDULES

#2

affdesco


active

Joined: Sun, Sep 26, 2004
16 Posts
2 Stars: 1 Votes


I use family and project parameters to control the schedules for new / existing / demo and other needs.  lots of flexibilty.  by adding the parameters at the project level you can have the options added to many families and types so it's not just for doors and windows.

Also, I use about 100 preconstructed schedules in my projects.   So, a schedule for each sheet or type of work or specific use of the schedule is created automatically (filtered and queried) when I go through and make my parameter selections and data entry in the "master" set of schedules.  the other schedules are all subsets of my master schedules.


-----------------------------------
Affdesco

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jun 17, 2007 at 11:24:09 PM | SCHEDULES

#3

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 91 Votes


Schedules follow the current phase and phase filter rules exactly the same as views...

-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Mar 17, 2008 at 11:50:00 PM | SCHEDULES

#4

FITZGERALD


active

Joined: Mon, Mar 17, 2008
3 Posts
No Rating


On the topic of schedules; has anyone had experience in creating a schedule template? Similar to creating a titleblock and having it appear automatically when you open a new project?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 11:08:39 AM | SCHEDULES

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 352 Votes


We have door, room, window and drawing schedules all set up and placed on sheets in our project template.  No reason to have seperate templates.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 2:34:43 PM | SCHEDULES

#6

FITZGERALD


active

Joined: Mon, Mar 17, 2008
3 Posts
No Rating


i guess my question is really how did you make it part of your project template? did you just set up whatever information you want on the schedules and then once you start drawing and adding rooms, doors, windows, etc. it starts to compile information in your schedules?

This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 3:11:50 PM | SCHEDULES

#7

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 352 Votes


That's correct.  The schedule is set up to read all of the correct data, format it and display it on the drawing sheet.  Just doesn't have any data in it until we add an element.  Then it is filled in automatically. 

 

In addition, we may have several working schedules that are never placed on drawings.  We use these to organize our elements so we can quickly fill in data.  Your door schedule on the drawing sheet may show every door by number (show all instances) but one of these working schedules may show the doors organized by room type and not show every instance.  In that manner, all 200 doors on the project can be filled in on one line except for the room number & name.

 

THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL TOOL !!!! 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 4:17:23 PM | SCHEDULES

#8

FITZGERALD


active

Joined: Mon, Mar 17, 2008
3 Posts
No Rating


thanks for the info. i am going to start setting that up.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 11:20:14 PM | SCHEDULES

#9

affdesco


active

Joined: Sun, Sep 26, 2004
16 Posts
2 Stars: 1 Votes


This is outside my needs... but.. my first plan would be to create a parameter or 3 that would be read by all objects or by the phasing selection(1st choice ... but may not be possible without programming.) So, each object would have y/n family parameter or selectable phase selction parameter.. you would want flexibility to have an object show in multiple phases...  The parameter would "read" the phasing parameter... to determine visibility...

Is there a simpler or more subtle approach?   I think the worst approach would be to have multiple schedules for this .. but if it is a "one time" thing.. it may be the best ways to go..   Then the schedules would do all the filtering and reading of visibility... to show in the schedule..  but would the drawings match the schedule.. when filtered.

I look forward to you finding a simple and effective approach.. to this need..  

as always.. we are driven by need and then desire.. to spend time creating new solutions.. 

 


-----------------------------------
Affdesco

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 16, 2008 at 5:25:07 PM | SCHEDULES

#10

dprado


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 30, 2008
20 Posts
No Rating


help me ? I'm creating a Plumbing Fixture Schedule and i need to see the materials as well as dimensions and they are not showing up in my schedule sheet.  I also tried to add a parameter to it but it seem that it's not linking to the actual material in the Fixture family.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 24, 2009 at 8:33:18 PM | SCHEDULES

#11

JHanby


active

Joined: Thu, May 25, 2006
177 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Is there a way to shade (hatch, infill, etc.) every other line in schedules so they are easier to read crosswise?  RA 2009


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Feb 24, 2009 at 8:37:56 PM | SCHEDULES

#12

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 352 Votes


No - not in the schedule

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

multiple schedules

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 1, 2012 at 6:04:42 PM

2

Schedules for Information In Schedules HAHA

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 13, 2012 at 6:08:12 PM

1

Schedules on multiple sheets

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Apr 28, 2006 at 4:01:59 AM

1

Large number of schedules

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Jun 20, 2011 at 5:56:18 PM

5

Area Schedules showing Metric and Imperial

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 28, 2009 at 4:49:29 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1442760

Objects:

20756

Forum Posts:

150859

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1157

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights