RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

172 Users Online (62 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Rendering Trees

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Mar 19, 2007 at 7:08:34 PM | Rendering Trees

#1

alabaster2513


active
alabaster2513 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 16, 2007
1009 Posts
3.5 Stars: 25 Votes


I am currently working on a rather large project, and in one of my camera views when I am zoom to fit it all on screen my trees do not render. Altho when I zoom in a region raytrace my trees show perfectly. It is very strange

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Mar 19, 2007 at 9:14:36 PM | Rendering Trees

#2

framerman


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 29, 2004
543 Posts
4 Stars: 13 Votes


I don't use the renderer in Revit, but from what I remember, you need to tell Revit what part you want rendered which I believe is what you have done. I don't think you can just click render and have it appear. You need to tell it what to render.

 

When you get frustrated with the renderer, there are free programs out on the internet that i feel does a better job. Accurender has some good points to it, but just doesn't cut the mustard when it comes to good looking stuff.

 

I have seen some excellent renderings though, just not good enough in my book. Didn't know if this would help you decide whether the rendering would be worth your time in revit. 


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Mar 19, 2007 at 9:42:40 PM | Rendering Trees

#3

alabaster2513


active
alabaster2513 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 16, 2007
1009 Posts
3.5 Stars: 25 Votes


what other programs can you use?

 It just does not make sense to me that they render when im zoomed close but dont when zoomed all.


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Mar 19, 2007 at 11:46:04 PM | Rendering Trees

#4

TomDorner


active

Joined: Sun, Apr 25, 2004
1207 Posts
4.5 Stars: 24 Votes


What size is your scene and what DPI have you set?  There is a 10,000 pixel limitation to Revit renderings.

Also, are you using the Accurender plants?  If yes, they are very heavy objects to render.  You are better off using RPC plant material from www.archvision.com

I wouldn't go outside of Revit to render until you have fully explored what is possible within Revit.  Most people have a hard time with rendering in any program.  Without proper scene setup, materials and lighting no rendering engine can do produce a decent rendering.

If you do go external to Revit, then Autodesk Viz is the first logical choice as it understands Revit's material settings.  Viz however is not cheap $2000 +/- and it is very complex.

 


-----------------------------------

Tom

www.reviteer.com   http://twitter.com/Reviteer

 

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Mar 20, 2007 at 12:15:32 AM | Rendering Trees

#5

alabaster2513


active
alabaster2513 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 16, 2007
1009 Posts
3.5 Stars: 25 Votes


well I have ADT 2007 & Viz. My render is 12"x7/5" at 600 dpi. They have rendered fine in the past. I just installed a ATI FireGL V7200 with recommended drivers and boosted another gig of ram on my dual 3 gig processor machine. From what I've seen done by other people this should be having no problems. My file size is about 70 MB on a 15 acre site with a 400,000 sq. ft building. I recently rendered 5 exhibits flawlessly. I am baffled.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

rendering trees in winter???

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 14, 2010 at 11:46:53 AM

2

Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 27, 2011 at 7:53:37 PM

6

Revit 2012 problem rendering RPC trees

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 6, 2011 at 10:26:07 AM

4

rendering trees libaray

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 10, 2008 at 2:14:27 AM

3

Rendering Trees/Searching

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 17, 2011 at 7:49:30 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1793571

Objects:

22507

Forum Posts:

151979

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3306

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights