RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

356 Users Online (177 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Site Plan & Moving Building Model

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Mar 9, 2007 at 2:34:24 PM | Site Plan & Moving Building Model

#1

bdbhoy


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 9, 2007
40 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


I am new to revit, going through a steep learning curve to producing my first building. 

When I import an Autocad dwg 2d survey plan into the 'site' generated in plans, I can't find a method of rotating and placing the building correctly  upon the site. (Upon moving the constraints are always numerious to resolve).  I'm sure their must be a simple method and I'm attempting to locate the building incorrectly, but the revit help and tutorial menus don't seam to address this issue - can anyone explain the correct method.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 9, 2007 at 2:46:53 PM | Site Plan & Moving Building Model

#2

robinballew


active
robinballew Avatar

Joined: Sun, Nov 27, 2005
298 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Don't rotate the building, Move the site.

-----------------------------------
BallewDesigns.com

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Mar 9, 2007 at 2:54:04 PM | Site Plan & Moving Building Model

#3

bdbhoy


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 9, 2007
40 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


I'll try that, but I've two other quite separate buildings to locate on the site later.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 9, 2007 at 3:06:51 PM | Site Plan & Moving Building Model

#4

robinballew


active
robinballew Avatar

Joined: Sun, Nov 27, 2005
298 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


If you have several building on one site I would have one file with the site and bring the buildings as a link into the site. When the buildings are linked you can move them easily.

-----------------------------------
BallewDesigns.com

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Mar 9, 2007 at 4:22:55 PM | Site Plan & Moving Building Model

#5

bdbhoy


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 9, 2007
40 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Thanks a lot.  Something worked.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Moving Building up with out moving the site

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jul 31, 2016 at 10:20:10 PM

3

Same Building on Site Plan with different elevations?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 14, 2012 at 9:59:33 PM

1

moving a building

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 18, 2014 at 2:24:59 PM

5

Rotating property line and site without moving building...

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Jun 15, 2013 at 3:31:20 PM

3

Site plan under building

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 1, 2010 at 2:42:07 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1605167

Objects:

21955

Forum Posts:

151569

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.5159

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights