RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

363 Users Online (198 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> BUILDING OUTLINE

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Feb 22, 2007 at 5:11:43 AM | BUILDING OUTLINE

#1

bsf


active

Joined: Thu, Dec 2, 2004
7 Posts
No Rating


IS IT POSSIBLE TO SHOW JUST THE BUILDING OUTLINE IN SITE PLAN VIEW?

This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 22, 2007 at 12:34:13 PM | BUILDING OUTLINE

#2

Dgodfrey


active

Joined: Mon, Jul 4, 2005
137 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


One way would be to draw a perimeter model line which is quite simple by tabbing till all walls are hightlit. Set the offset from the center of the wall properly and for a simple structure it works. If you have many different wall thicknesses or you can't grab them all at once, then you will need to spend a few more seconds and highlight individually. As far as an automatic visibility setting for walls to only show the finish, I suppose there may be a workaround but nothing that comes to mind.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 22, 2007 at 10:47:02 PM | BUILDING OUTLINE

#3

bsf


active

Joined: Thu, Dec 2, 2004
7 Posts
No Rating


Thanks Dogfrey. Regards

BSF


This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 26, 2007 at 2:02:14 AM | BUILDING OUTLINE

#4

Rookwood


active

Joined: Tue, Dec 2, 2003
36 Posts
No Rating


I would use Detail Lines under the Drafting Tab and trace the outline(s) you want. Create new line types to have the diversity of varying your line weights. This also works extremely well for outlining building elevations.

Model lines will show up in ALL views whereas Drafting Lines are View Specific.


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Feb 26, 2007 at 2:04:29 AM | BUILDING OUTLINE

#5

Rookwood


active

Joined: Tue, Dec 2, 2003
36 Posts
No Rating


I forgot to mention that you need to turn off the wall visibility (and everything else you don't want to see).

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Best way to show outline of building under roof on site plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 14, 2015 at 12:08:27 AM

2

Toposurface Outline

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 8, 2013 at 6:02:11 AM

2

Interior Elevation Bold Outline - Revit 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 14, 2017 at 7:56:00 PM

7

HOW TO SHOW SUBREGION OUTLINE ON FLOOR PLAN

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 12, 2011 at 12:32:06 AM

3

Thicker Outline Lines on Elevations

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 28, 2006 at 4:17:41 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1454368

Objects:

20599

Forum Posts:

150689

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3270

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights