RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

231 Users Online (99 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Revit Building + HVAC/Plumbing

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Feb 13, 2007 at 9:19:45 PM | Revit Building + HVAC/Plumbing

#1

Jhui


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 9, 2007
69 Posts
No Rating


I know that Revit Systems, or I think I know that, is the one where you can do all the mechanical ductwork and plumbing lines.  Revit Building doesn't have those functions/components.  Is there a way to be able to lay out some plumbing lines in Revit Building or maybe some mechanical ductwork?

This could probably be done by massing some ductwork but that's sort of a roundabout way.  And I think I might understand that there are mechanical addons or plumbing addons - or is that referring to Revit Systems.

So many questions, so little time!


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 13, 2007 at 11:25:53 PM | Revit Building + HVAC/Plumbing

#2

framerman


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 29, 2004
543 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


well, I'm not positive, but check out Revit Systems on the Autodesk site and see if they allow a 30 day download trial of that software. you might be able to play around in there a little and see what you could use. I think there might be some families related to MEP's

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Feb 14, 2007 at 5:18:42 PM | Revit Building + HVAC/Plumbing

#3

Jhui


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 9, 2007
69 Posts
No Rating


That's the thing, I don't think we're looking to purchase those other 'add-ons'.  We'd like to utilize Revit Building as best we can.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 13, 2007 at 5:28:56 AM | Revit Building + HVAC/Plumbing

#4

Enginator


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 21, 2007
40 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


I'm thinking you can set something up with families of sweeps and such - and a library of elbows, unions, valves, etc.  Then piece them together in a project.  Doesn't seem hard at all.  The hard part would be making the parts and pieces to start off with.  If you can put together a library of parts for less than the cost of the Revit Systems add-on, then you're doing pretty good.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

2014 HVAC and Plumbing shows on ribbon but no Electrical - All are checked

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 7, 2016 at 9:55:02 PM

2

Visibility

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 13, 2009 at 5:42:14 PM

0

Plumbing systems keep blowing up

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 13, 2009 at 6:04:58 PM

2

Revit Plumbing question for a 14 story building

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Jul 24, 2013 at 5:14:56 PM

0

Revit MEP HVAC Lag?

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 4, 2012 at 3:58:46 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1655497

Objects:

22113

Forum Posts:

151698

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 25.6918

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights