RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

302 Users Online (137 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Truss roof display

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jan 29, 2007 at 1:10:00 AM | Truss roof display

#1

GEFC


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 15, 2007
5 Posts
No Rating


I am working on a timber framed project, two levels. I have put structure in for both first floor and timber turss roof frame. When I went back to edit the sheets I noticed that the truss layout was also being displayed on the floor structure layout, which is 2500mm below. I have tried turning off layers ect. but what ever I have tried I can not get the roof truss display off the first floor structure layout. Can anybody help me?

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 29, 2007 at 2:53:13 AM | Truss roof display

#2

Westview


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 28, 2005
67 Posts
2.5 Stars: 2 Votes


Try adjusting the view range on the lower floor so its below the upper floor.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 29, 2007 at 4:06:33 AM | Truss roof display

#3

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


also in the View Properties check your Underlay setting

HTH


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 30, 2007 at 9:44:09 PM | Truss roof display

#4

lorifilbec


active

Joined: Wed, Apr 5, 2006
17 Posts
No Rating


I had a similar problem.  In my case, I created them on level one and changed their offset position to be at the proper height.  Apparently, they will still show up in level one plan.  Create another level or reference plane and change the base to it.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Can't see Truss under roof

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Feb 16, 2010 at 10:29:05 PM

5

Hip roof Truss

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 10, 2006 at 4:18:49 PM

4

roof truss install

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 11, 2009 at 3:00:56 AM

12

Revit roof... truss vs. rafter

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 18, 2013 at 5:26:22 PM

3

Truss overhang help

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, May 23, 2012 at 1:32:23 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1632726

Objects:

22066

Forum Posts:

151652

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 14.0681

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights