RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

70 Users Online (68 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Best PC configuration for Revit

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Nov 28, 2004 at 9:35:26 PM | Best PC configuration for Revit

#1

rgaaia


active

Joined: Sun, Nov 21, 2004
36 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I am getting ready to upgrade to a new PC and would like opinions on the best confuguration for Processor, Memory and Video Card. Any thoughts????

This user is offline

 

Thu, Dec 2, 2004 at 3:36:46 AM | Best PC configuration for Revit

#2

Abai


active

Joined: Fri, May 21, 2004
5 Posts
No Rating


Try This. Dell Precission Specs Pentium 4 3.0 Ghz 1.0 GB RAM 80 GB Hdd ATI FireGL V3100 Should be able to handle Revit. Our office use this and its fine. Comparable to my Dual Pentium 2.66Ghz, 2.0 GB Machine.

This user is offline

 

Sun, Dec 12, 2004 at 8:38:00 PM | RE: Best PC configuration for Revit

#3

rgaaia


active

Joined: Sun, Nov 21, 2004
36 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


thanks for the info.........

This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 13, 2004 at 7:26:01 PM | RE: Best PC configuration for Revit

#4

jbrando


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 30, 2003
3 Posts
No Rating


AMD ATHLON 64 3200+ 2 GB RAM Georce FX5700 128mb 80 GB HD

This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 14, 2004 at 10:04:38 PM | RE: Best PC configuration for Revit

#5

riksta


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 20, 2004
60 Posts
No Rating


Athlon 64 At least 1 Gig of Ram Matrox Parhelia 750 with 128 or 256M for multiple screen use. You can view plans, elevations & model screens simultaneously (on up to three monitors) to see the affect of any changes changes made in either of these views. Much quicker & easier than constantly switching b/w windows!! Lets face it CRT monitors are cheap these days, if you have the room use three, if you have the money buy LCD!

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

system configuration

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 29, 2008 at 4:36:51 AM

2

plzzzzzz help with the whole syestem configuration...........everything......... [ 1 2 3 ]

Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware

Thu, Sep 4, 2008 at 10:21:00 AM

32

What Laptop configuration

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 12, 2009 at 10:14:35 AM

0

New Desktop configuration for Revit 2014

Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware

Wed, Oct 23, 2013 at 2:06:40 PM

3

A dell laptop for AutoCAD and Revit--is it overpaying? pleaase see configuration

Community >> The Studio

Wed, Aug 12, 2009 at 3:33:23 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1984555

Objects:

22874

Forum Posts:

152175

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.5757

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights