RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

184 Users Online (79 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Door schedule/frame width

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jan 22, 2007 at 8:39:23 PM | Door schedule/frame width

#1

jstrauss


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 2, 2006
4 Posts
No Rating


Is it possible to set up a door schedule that references the host wall width so that the size of the frame can be determined? We can set up the HM frames so that they adjust to the width of the wall but there appears to be no way to have the either the wall type or the width of the wall scheduled. Thank you.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 13, 2007 at 2:25:29 PM | Door schedule/frame width

#2

bauhaus1919


active
bauhaus1919 Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 20, 2006
219 Posts
3.5 Stars: 9 Votes


This is exactly the question I came searching for an answer to...so I'm replying to bump it up. There are Frame Width fields to add, but the results are few and inconsistent. Even something that just reports the Family and Type of the wall that the door is in would work for me ()since our wall names have the stud width in the name) at this point since I am just trying to generate a quick schedule for shop drawing generation/review purposes. Anybody?

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 13, 2007 at 2:48:51 PM | Door schedule/frame width

#3

bauhaus1919


active
bauhaus1919 Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 20, 2006
219 Posts
3.5 Stars: 9 Votes


Further searching seems to indicate that this is not possible, but the posts were long enough that they would not have been RA08, maybe something has changed?

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 14, 2008 at 4:12:57 PM | Door schedule/frame width

#4

mthurnauer


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 17, 2007
83 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


I have made my holow metal door type so that ir properly wraps the wall when inserted, but when I try an add a paramter to the door type that would report the wall thickness or overall frame width I get a message that I am overcontraining the model.  Has anything changed in version 2009 that would make it possible to report the wall width to the door schedule?

This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 3, 2010 at 6:04:47 PM | Door schedule/frame width

#5

Luigiman


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 17, 2006
24 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I am using 2010 and still can't seem to be able to do this....

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Door width for double doors appearance in Schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 5, 2009 at 3:49:53 PM

6

Control Position of Door Frame/Panel in Wall Thicker Than Door Frame

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 6, 2010 at 12:29:41 PM

4

door schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 7, 2008 at 6:32:16 PM

3

Same Door Type, Different Frame Type

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 24, 2008 at 8:16:26 PM

3

Door Schedule

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Jun 23, 2006 at 9:53:50 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1823150

Objects:

22580

Forum Posts:

152007

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3688

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights