RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

208 Users Online (78 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> doors in storefront glass wall

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Dec 27, 2006 at 10:11:29 PM | doors in storefront glass wall

#1

yoiyoi


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 3, 2005
50 Posts
No Rating


how do you insert a glass door into a storefront glass wall. i can't seem to be able to edit the storefron to insert a door.

any help?

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Dec 27, 2006 at 10:41:20 PM | doors in storefront glass wall

#2

thebigbrowncat


active
thebigbrowncat Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 27, 2006
9 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


Did you load "Curtain Wall-Store Front-Dbl" from your library? if you already did, then go back to your storefront glass wall - select the panel where you want to place the door Cryingif you have a hard time selecting it then you might need to use your tab key to cycle through your seletion and you also need to "unpin" your panel by clicking on the pin symbol when you selected the panel) - then from your option bar type selector go to CURTAIN WALL-STORE-FRONT-DBL: STORE FRONT DOUBLE DOOR - voila! The glass panel changed to a glass double door. Take note that the "Curtain Wall-Store Front-Dbl" Door will not be seen under Door Type. Oddly it's under Wall Type.


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Dec 28, 2006 at 8:20:39 AM | doors in storefront glass wall

#3

puzzle


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 19, 2005
217 Posts
3.5 Stars: 8 Votes


thebigbrowncat

you wrote "you also need to "unpin" your panel by clicking on the pin symbol when you selected the panel"

can I ask why you need to unpin the panel? I have used the curtain wall doors many times and have never unpined the panel. Just asking.

 


-----------------------------------

Macca

Sunshine Coast

QLD Australia

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Dec 28, 2006 at 5:47:01 PM | doors in storefront glass wall

#4

thebigbrowncat


active
thebigbrowncat Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 27, 2006
9 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi puzzle,

yoiyoi is asking how to install a storefont door so I assumed he is using CURTAIN WALL:STOREFRONT wall type. And if you want to edit a storefront wall you will notice that there are pinned after you selected them (panel, mullions, grids). That's why I said to unpin it. Makes sense? :-)


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Dec 28, 2006 at 5:48:52 PM | doors in storefront glass wall

#5

thebigbrowncat


active
thebigbrowncat Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 27, 2006
9 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


otherwise ignore the "unpin" portion

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Dec 30, 2006 at 7:09:08 AM | doors in storefront glass wall

#6

mibzim


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 21, 2006
19 Posts
No Rating


In future if you create a custom door for a curtain wall, make sure you begin by using the curtain wall door family in order to get it to schedule with the rest of your doors =)

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 3, 2007 at 2:59:30 PM | doors in storefront glass wall

#7

blake


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 8, 2006
56 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


On this topic.  if I have mullions around my door my door likes to sit inside the mullions.  Is there a way to offset the edge of the door so it sits on the edge of the mullions.  Or Rather to offset the edge of the panel from its boundary.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 4, 2007 at 10:18:42 AM | doors in storefront glass wall

#8

mibzim


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 21, 2006
19 Posts
No Rating


Curtain panels will always adjust to sit between mullions, unless you edit the family and place some parameters to control offset from the ends.

I'm not entirely sure what exactly you are trying to achieve, but your best option is to edit the parameters of the mullion you are using and offset it so that it sits to one side or the other of the curtain grid. Alternatively you could create a new profile that works the way you want it to, and set the family category to mullion before loading it in.

From memory there is also a parameter under the layout settings for the vertical grids that forces it to take into account mullion width.

Hope one of those suggestions helps - if not you might need to explain a little more about what exactly you are trying to achieve. Cheers =)


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Storefront Wall needs Storefront Doors

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 3, 2007 at 2:58:52 PM

5

Arched storefront doors...?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 16, 2011 at 5:38:55 PM

9

doors in storefront

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 22, 2013 at 1:25:24 PM

10

Storefront Doors

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Sat, Jun 11, 2011 at 1:49:01 PM

10

storefront remodel procedures

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 5, 2009 at 7:06:45 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1605992

Objects:

21959

Forum Posts:

151570

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6513

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights