RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

163 Users Online (73 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Floor Pattern Line Weight

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Dec 26, 2006 at 5:03:08 PM | Floor Pattern Line Weight

#1

superelboogie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 5, 2006
93 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi.... Is there a way to adjust the line wieght of the floor pattern lines? I have the color of the lines set, but I cant figure out how to adjust the lines weight when printed. I want the lines of the floor material change to show at one line wieght but the floor pattern to show as a lighter line. I have set all my object styles to the correct line weights, theres just no where to set the pattern lines. any suggestions would be appreciated! Smile

This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 26, 2006 at 5:12:14 PM | Floor Pattern Line Weight

#2

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


take a look at this thread, i think it is the same as your case

http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=3737



Edited on: Tue, Dec 26, 2006 at 11:12:32 AM

-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 26, 2006 at 5:21:56 PM | Floor Pattern Line Weight

#3

superelboogie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 5, 2006
93 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I need to adjust the line weight for the fill patterns on actual floors not filled regions.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 26, 2006 at 10:35:39 PM | Floor Pattern Line Weight

#4

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


You can only control fill pattern line weights on filled regions...

 

The best you can achieve for floors would be using different shades of grey to get the variations...  Annoying I know.  But realistically I find I don't need this ability very often.

 

HTH.


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Dec 26, 2006 at 10:59:40 PM | Floor Pattern Line Weight

#5

superelboogie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 5, 2006
93 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


When I print will the line color have an effect on the line wieght? Is there a way to set the line colors to certain line weights?

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 2, 2007 at 4:40:11 PM | Floor Pattern Line Weight

#6

superelboogie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 5, 2006
93 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


not everyone is using filled regions for floors, right? i need them for the floor material takeoffs, and to see them in sections. there has got to be a way to set the line wieght of the pattern.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 3, 2007 at 5:14:11 AM | Floor Pattern Line Weight

#7

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


Why would you to be able to change the floor pattern line weight in order to do a floor material takeoff?  The pattern has no effect on the area of the floor...

 

If your main issue is the floor pattern line weight is too dominating compared to your walls etc, either just make it a light grey as I suggested previously OR adjust your object styles for your walls etc so everything else bulks up around it...

 

Currently your floor surface patterns are going to be a (1) line weight so adjust your 1 lineweight for that particular scale in your settings-->Line Weights and remove all other items using the 1 lineweight in that view that you don't want to be too fine.

 

Or is the issue you want it to have a bolder pattern?  In which case you can download a program such as hatchkit and create your own hatch patterns that could have two lines close together to achieve the bolder line for things like joints in the a tile pattern...

 

HTH.


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jan 3, 2007 at 9:58:01 PM | Floor Pattern Line Weight

#8

superelboogie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 5, 2006
93 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


what i really need to be able to do is set the floor surface pattern at halftone, but have the floor edges stay normal. the line weight setting of 1 just isnt small enough and i cannot make the other lines thicker. i am doing work for the government and i have to meet their cad standards. why doenst revit have a smaller line!?!?!


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 15, 2007 at 1:42:58 AM | Floor Pattern Line Weight

#9

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


Like i said previously.

 

You set how thin the line is...  If you need your 1 lineweight to be thinner, simply change it in your line weights settings.  It sounds like your object styles, line weights and line styles haven't been setup properly...


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jan 17, 2007 at 8:47:21 PM | Floor Pattern Line Weight

#10

superelboogie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 5, 2006
93 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


we have set our line weights to match the government standards. the issue is just that revit wont let you set a line wieght smaller than .0030". So, now were are setting the floors at half tone and drawing all the exterior slabs with the structural slab instead so it comes in as a differnet element. Problem now is that the line of the slab doesnt not come in in the right color. grrr.... if its not one thing than its another....these are the issues to deal with when using both revit and autocad together.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Impossible to change ceiling pattern line weight

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 22, 2013 at 5:03:23 PM

3

SURFACE PATTERN LINE WEIGHT

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Mar 28, 2014 at 7:30:00 PM

7

Surface Pattern Line weight of walls

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 4, 2009 at 10:22:31 PM

6

Cut Pattern Line Weight

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 17, 2013 at 7:34:53 PM

2

Split face pattern line weight (2009)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 19, 2008 at 7:57:25 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1820640

Objects:

22574

Forum Posts:

152006

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.8109

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights