RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

235 Users Online (86 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Windows not showing up in legends

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Dec 21, 2006 at 10:22:02 PM | Windows not showing up in legends

#1

superelboogie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 5, 2006
93 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi....so we made these windows that work just fine and dandy when put in the model. And then i went  to make a legend and they are not visible at all. HELP PLEASE! is there some sort of magic legend box im spose to check when i make a component so its in the legen. It shows up as a legen component but when i place it its just gone! Anyone know!?!

This user is offline

 

Fri, Dec 22, 2006 at 12:57:57 AM | Windows not showing up in legends

#2

puzzle


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 19, 2005
217 Posts
4 Stars: 9 Votes


Have you checked the visibility of the window. Is it visible in elevations?

-----------------------------------

Macca

Sunshine Coast

QLD Australia

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Dec 22, 2006 at 4:07:29 PM | Windows not showing up in legends

#3

superelboogie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 5, 2006
93 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


the visibilites are set the same as the original windows that show up in the legends. all the components of the windows are set the same and the lines.they dont even show up in plan view on the legends either. its very odd...when i try to switch form a visible window to one of my new ones it gives me an error that says none of the elements are visible, but it doesnt tell me why.


This user is offline

 

Sun, Dec 31, 2006 at 3:38:22 PM | Windows not showing up in legends

#4

robinballew


active
robinballew Avatar

Joined: Sun, Nov 27, 2005
298 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


post the family.


-----------------------------------
BallewDesigns.com

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 2, 2007 at 4:24:18 PM | Windows not showing up in legends

#5

superelboogie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 5, 2006
93 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


here is one of the windows that wont show up

This user is offline

 

Sat, Mar 3, 2007 at 6:15:36 PM | Windows not showing up in legends

#6

robinballew


active
robinballew Avatar

Joined: Sun, Nov 27, 2005
298 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


Did you start this window family from scratch or import something? What is the background? Looks like there is a glitch from something. As a fix you start a new window family and import this window in to the new family and you can get it to show up in the legend under the new family. Please respond to the other questions. It would be nice to get a better fix or at least identify the problem.


-----------------------------------
BallewDesigns.com

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Windows not showing correctly in legend

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 14, 2009 at 11:22:42 PM

1

Door and Window Tags in Legends

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 8:57:19 PM

2

Window & Door Legends

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Sep 10, 2015 at 5:41:54 AM

1

Window Legends-showing nested components

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 20, 2008 at 9:20:36 PM

8

Tags in Legends not possible....workaround?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 17, 2010 at 12:03:57 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1690587

Objects:

22215

Forum Posts:

151746

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3930

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights