RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

255 Users Online (106 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> import ADT details

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Nov 16, 2004 at 2:21:24 AM | import ADT details

#1

ferbold


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 16, 2004
1 Posts
No Rating


I'm have imported ADT details into our drawing set, and occasionally the defpoints layer appears or the files will be in color. I have tried the following and nothing seems to work consistently 1. I have gone in to the visibility/graphic overrides to turn off the defpoint layer. 2. Reload files, but they come in as color or the defpoints box reappears. Any help would be great, thanks.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 17, 2004 at 9:35:29 AM | RE: import ADT details

#2

Titania


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 16, 2004
3 Posts
No Rating


hi, do you really need the defpoints layer at the revit project? what happens if you erase it in the objectstyles -> imported objects -> categorie? you can also try to rease the layer at adt and import the dwg then in revit. greetz titania Post edited on 2004-11-17 04:33:28

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 5:05:11 PM | import ADT details

#3

dprado


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 30, 2008
20 Posts
No Rating


I have a set of ADT files that I need to upload/link/import to Revit.  I've tried importing it as a DWG and DXF but Revit doesn't seem to like it. HELP!!! Do i have to treat the import file. 

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 5:26:36 PM | import ADT details

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Hi, export your ADT files in IFC and import in Revit in IFC also....

 

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 5:38:20 PM | import ADT details

#5

dprado


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 30, 2008
20 Posts
No Rating


i only have Cad in my computer, the files are opening in 3d Cad and from there i can't export as a IFC file. Any other suggestion to export form cad. 

 

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Converting 3D objects from ADT to Revit families? Any suggestions?

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Nov 22, 2006 at 5:35:48 PM

2

Bringing ADT lines into a Revit Model

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 4, 2009 at 12:56:22 PM

1

import cad details

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Nov 22, 2008 at 5:52:14 PM

3

REVIT X ADT

Community >> The Studio

Mon, Jan 9, 2006 at 4:40:42 AM

2

Importing .dwg details

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 12, 2006 at 5:23:47 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1592627

Objects:

21909

Forum Posts:

151530

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7385

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights