RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

63 Users Online (62 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> help me for curtain wall

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Dec 11, 2006 at 1:01:03 PM | help me for curtain wall

#1

voyager99


active
voyager99 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 29, 2006
10 Posts
No Rating


Hi, i am trying to create a 10 floor facade w/ curtain wall. I changed the mullions for 1st floor. How can i repeat the same thing for the other floor. Or is there any other way? Help me please. Thanks

This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 11, 2006 at 5:58:56 PM | help me for curtain wall

#2

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


so I take it that the rest of the curtain walls on the the other floors are in place?

box select all your first floor, use the filter and uncheck all but "walls (curtain wall grids)" and "curtain wall mullions"

copy and paste using select levels by name, select all your levels...


-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Dec 12, 2006 at 7:27:41 AM | eldados

#3

voyager99


active
voyager99 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 29, 2006
10 Posts
No Rating


Thanks

I tried the same thing. but instead of selected levels, I made a group and copied this group to all repeated modules. But yours seems better way to do it. And is there a way that I can create my own pattern curtain wall and just extended thru the floors?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Curtain Wall Panel to Curtain Wall Door

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 23, 2014 at 9:32:11 AM

7

Curtain wall not cutting through moulding

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Oct 22, 2015 at 2:53:44 PM

5

Splitting a curtain wall to change the type of wall it is

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 6, 2009 at 12:46:42 AM

5

Can't Put Curtain Wall Inside Stacked Wall??????? Help Needed

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 24, 2013 at 8:06:06 PM

4

curtain wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Jan 10, 2009 at 10:01:35 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1966163

Objects:

22851

Forum Posts:

152157

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8166

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights