RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

147 Users Online (38 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Rendering platforms

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Nov 30, 2006 at 5:20:45 PM | Rendering platforms

#1

daudesign2


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 13, 2005
22 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I need some assistance deciding what is the best rendering platform to use post Revit and Accurender. I have researched VIZ 2007, 3ds Max 9, Renderzone, Piranesi, Photoshop CS 2, and Cinema 4d. I wish to improve the quality of photorealism in my renderings, and I need some input. Any ideas and input would greatly help.

Thanks!!!!!


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 30, 2006 at 6:11:53 PM | Rendering platforms

#2

framerman


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 29, 2004
543 Posts
4 Stars: 13 Votes


Viz and Max are the same program essentially, both owned by Autodesk, which I believe is your best alternative. Also, don't cut accurender short. Revit has just a stripped down version, check out their full version.

 

Photoshop is 2d...apples and oranges here 


This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Dec 1, 2006 at 8:26:26 AM | Rendering platforms

#3

lukaszsw


active
lukaszsw Avatar

Joined: Thu, Nov 9, 2006
9 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


It's quicker to make a render in revit then to assign materials again in 3ds max. Unless there is a way to export materials to 3ds max than I'll try full accurender.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Dec 1, 2006 at 12:36:26 PM | Rendering platforms

#4

framerman


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 29, 2004
543 Posts
4 Stars: 13 Votes


you can export all your materials to max/viz.

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Feb 21, 2008 at 8:06:40 AM | Rendering platforms

#5

sidman


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 24, 2007
21 Posts
No Rating


I am new to 3ds max. I imported building model from revit to 3ds max. I placed some trees in revit which I cannot see in 3ds max when I render the scene. Also I am not able to add sky. Please help me.

Can anyone suggest me a tutorial from where I can view details for rendering in 3ds max.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Railing following path of stairs with platforms

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 14, 2015 at 10:30:17 AM

2

Realistic Rendering [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 4, 2011 at 7:30:37 PM

25

2 Days Rendering...38% Complete 2009 Slow Rendering [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 13, 2009 at 12:36:39 PM

22

09' Rendering Issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 3, 2009 at 9:22:51 PM

11

Going from Rendering in RA 2008 to Rendering in RA 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 11, 2009 at 9:32:50 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1780251

Objects:

22479

Forum Posts:

151947

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1651

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights