RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

249 Users Online (103 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Showing break lines with Ramps and Stairs

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Nov 27, 2006 at 9:03:10 PM | Showing break lines with Ramps and Stairs

#1

azarch


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 27, 2006
5 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I can't figure out how to get the standard Ramps to show a break line when they pass through the cut plane.  The stairs do this automatically and you can control the break line's visibility through the properties dialog box.  Anyone know how do make a break line appear for Ramps?

This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 9, 2007 at 2:48:05 PM | Showing break lines with Ramps and Stairs

#2

arkitektmsh


active

Joined: Fri, Jun 2, 2006
30 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


This is a good question and one that i have had.  Anyone out there have an answer to this one?

This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 9, 2007 at 3:37:09 PM | Showing break lines with Ramps and Stairs

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


Why not just add a detail component - break line from the drafting menu?

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 3, 2011 at 3:54:13 PM | Showing break lines with Ramps and Stairs

#4

stealthnyc


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 14, 2007
63 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Its 4 years later and the program still can't automatically generate a break line.  Hmm..


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 6, 2011 at 10:15:20 AM | Showing break lines with Ramps and Stairs

#5

FrankyDHalliday


active
FrankyDHalliday Avatar

Joined: Sun, Dec 4, 2011
29 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Whay are you using ramps, you can't spot level them.


-----------------------------------

Dr. Zaius: Ah, yes - the young ape with a shovel. I hear you're planning another archeological expedition. Cornelius, a friendly word of warning - as you dig for artifacts, be sure you don't bury your reputation. 

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jul 30, 2018 at 12:45:39 PM | Showing break lines with Ramps and Stairs

#6

jayantanth


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 19, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


In 2018 still this is not implementaed.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 30, 2018 at 4:02:36 PM | Showing break lines with Ramps and Stairs

#7

sllana


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 2, 2011
106 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


What I do, is to make a detail group made of a masking region, rectangular and invisible lines except for one side in which I draw the break line (this one visible of course). P.D. 4 years? 18!!

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

View Breaks and break lines

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 26, 2012 at 11:49:55 PM

2

TYPE SELECTOR for ramps and stairs

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 3, 2007 at 7:46:53 AM

2

Detail/ Break lines

Revit Systems >> Tips & Tricks

Mon, Apr 29, 2013 at 9:02:35 PM

2

Break lines sizes.

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 2, 2009 at 8:15:32 PM

2

Hidden lines on stairs going down

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 25, 2007 at 6:26:42 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1633187

Objects:

22067

Forum Posts:

151656

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4582

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights