RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

313 Users Online (153 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Tough one - Phased site topography and visibility in section

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Oct 18, 2006 at 8:07:31 AM | Tough one - Phased site topography and visibility in section

#1

eday


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 17, 2006
8 Posts
No Rating


Really need help on this one - I have an existing site with a 'new construction' graded region comprising cut and fill. The existing topography is set as 'demolished' in the 'new construction' phase. In section the demolished topograhy shows as a dotted line - perfect - but I can't turn the 'cut fill' off. See attached example. Thanks

Attached Files

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Oct 18, 2006 at 1:39:01 PM | RE: Tough one - Phased site topography and visibility in section

#2

eveline


active

Joined: Sat, Feb 11, 2006
29 Posts
No Rating


In View Properties under phasing set phase filter to "show previous an new"

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 18, 2006 at 2:14:22 PM | RE: Tough one - Phased site topography and visibility in section

#3

eday


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 17, 2006
8 Posts
No Rating


'show previous an new' effectively removes the demolished topography but that's not what I'm after... I need to see the demolished line(dashed) indicating the natural ground level. I'm trying to see the dashed line without the fill associated to the demolished topography. Thanks for the intrest tho

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jan 28, 2010 at 3:14:19 PM | Tough one - Phased site topography and visibility in section

#4

Tim79


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 15, 2009
24 Posts
No Rating


Hello,

Has anyone out there found a solution to this problem below since 2006??! I'm wondering exactly the same thing.

 Cheers 


This user is offline

 

Sat, Jan 30, 2010 at 10:11:10 PM | Tough one - Phased site topography and visibility in section

#5

emgeeo


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 12, 2008
322 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


Not an ideal fix, but it may work for you...follow the link for a video.

http://www.screencast.com/users/MOwens/folders/Jing/media/13fb1f9f-bfc3-4ba1-bf86-a953826fcaf8


This user is offline

 

Sun, Jan 31, 2010 at 3:15:46 AM | Tough one - Phased site topography and visibility in section

#6

mcantwell


active
mcantwell Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 24, 2006
86 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Link a copy of the existing site with the site/settings/poche to assigned as none (ie no poche) – The hatch won’t come through.

Having the existing site not be part of the modified site can be easier on the brain. The proposed site model can be just for proposed work. There is no risk of modifying the existing accidentally.


This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Jun 10, 2011 at 4:58:34 AM | Tough one - Phased site topography and visibility in section

#7

rudyard


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 27, 2006
58 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


For anyone trying to do this, Select the 'existing' topo --> right click --> overide graphics in view --> by element --> select surface pattern --> untick 'visible' --> then click 'transparent'.

These steps will remove the associated cut fill and also stop the blank white of having no pattern blocking the rest of the model by maing it transparant.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Site plan visibility problem with graded region

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Jan 8, 2011 at 6:57:02 PM

3

Subregion and Phasing

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 25, 2011 at 10:19:36 PM

1

Importing site plan to do a 3D topography

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 30, 2006 at 5:53:50 AM

3

Topography

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 19, 2016 at 11:19:21 AM

2

Topography box missing?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 11, 2011 at 8:53:17 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1595265

Objects:

21921

Forum Posts:

151540

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8479

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights