RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

199 Users Online (62 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> how to steel concrete floors?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Oct 13, 2006 at 8:43:23 PM | how to steel concrete floors?

#1

elvis


active

Joined: Fri, May 21, 2004
135 Posts
No Rating


Dear Reader,

how to create a combination of a steel-profile and concrete as an parametric floor or roof slab.

without getting a very high and geometrically heavy model!

whished parameters:
- several steel-profile height [cannalures]
- concrete height
- visibility settings for the longitudional and transversal sections

can a concrete floorslab be combined with an [2d] overlay as an filled region or maybe as an line type [like the BAT linetype in autocad].

how to, some suggestions?

Attached Images

steelconcrete floor.jpg

This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 20, 2006 at 4:20:25 PM | RE: how to steel concrete floors?

#2

elvis


active

Joined: Fri, May 21, 2004
135 Posts
No Rating


no one uses these floor types?

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 19, 2007 at 3:10:59 AM | how to steel concrete floors?

#3

TesterSH


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 17, 2006
51 Posts
No Rating


I too use this composite deck...(sometimes called Q-deck in the field).  Very common.  If anyone has suggestions on how to model this and/or create a family with the parameters mentioned by ELVIS, I would sincerely appreciate it too!


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 19, 2007 at 3:26:04 AM | how to steel concrete floors?

#4

TomDorner


active

Joined: Sun, Apr 25, 2004
1207 Posts
4.5 Stars: 24 Votes


You can use Revit Structure to create this type of floor.  RS also gives you the ability to set the direction of the decking so your sections are correct.
You may want to download and install Revit Structure, activate the 30 day trial and create a few composite floor systems.  Then copy those floors over to your Revit Building file and see how they react there.  Maybe you can get away with creating a bunch of them in RS during your 30 day trial and then copy them for future use to you RB template.

-----------------------------------

Tom

www.reviteer.com   http://twitter.com/Reviteer

 

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Mar 19, 2007 at 2:07:31 PM | how to steel concrete floors?

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


Why do you want to model this deck?  I just use a repeating detail for my roof and floor decking in any relevant sections and details.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 20, 2007 at 11:13:22 AM | how to steel concrete floors?

#6

xiqx


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 11, 2007
7 Posts
No Rating


I think I created once what you want.

 I first create a beam system from the structural tap of the designbar.

2. I gave this beamsystem a base or top offset (i don't recal) You need this to keep the beams under the floor.

3 I added the floor seperately on top of the beams.

so it's basically a combination. I haven't been able to link the floor thickness to the offset of the beamsystem. that would be nice but so far this works as well.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 22, 2009 at 7:12:31 PM | how to steel concrete floors?

#7

Casparos


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 7, 2009
38 Posts
No Rating


Hey all,

wandering if someone vreated the family in Revit Structure?

cauze using a repeating detail is much wordk if there are many sections?

So, anyone?

 

GrtzCee


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2009 at 2:25:01 PM | how to steel concrete floors?

#8

Casparos


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 7, 2009
38 Posts
No Rating


Hi all,

cannot believe that this type of floor is not created in a family, someone tried this in Revit structure?

cauze i am not willing to use repeating details and like it to be fully parametric!

 Just wandering!

C

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Steel or concrete circular beams

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 20, 2009 at 8:56:24 PM

0

Steel beam to steel/concrete column fixture (Noob question)

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 at 9:18:10 PM

6

Concrete pad footing moves with steel column

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 13, 2013 at 4:58:07 AM

4

timber and steel to have different detail levels

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 3, 2010 at 1:29:04 PM

1

Joining the Geometry of two floors

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, May 14, 2008 at 10:46:12 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1635316

Objects:

22069

Forum Posts:

151665

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.0705

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights