RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

223 Users Online (88 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> property lines hidden by topography

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Sep 25, 2006 at 1:34:32 PM | property lines hidden by topography

#1

shopteacher


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 2, 2006
4 Posts
No Rating


Hi, I'm sure this is a simple question, but how do I have a topography not cover up my property lines using surveyed points along the property line? Am I going about this all wrong? I'm using Revit 9 Thank you

Attached Images

property line problem.jpg

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Sep 25, 2006 at 2:08:19 PM | RE: property lines hidden by topography

#2

pampa


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 2, 2006
3 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


lol

This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 25, 2006 at 2:26:26 PM | RE: property lines hidden by topography

#3

shopteacher


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 2, 2006
4 Posts
No Rating


okay, that helped. this program is new to me and I just want to have property lines and contour lines showing up at the same time.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Sep 25, 2006 at 5:53:44 PM | RE: property lines hidden by topography

#4

Batrombone


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 25, 2006
1 Posts
No Rating


It's not that simple, I had the same problem. I ended up putting the topography in a different layer and underlying it in. Or you could put the lines on another level.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 25, 2006 at 8:42:50 PM | RE: property lines hidden by topography

#5

shopteacher


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 2, 2006
4 Posts
No Rating


thank you for the ideas!

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 26, 2006 at 1:50:07 AM | RE: property lines hidden by topography

#6

Poppy1977


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 14, 2006
33 Posts
No Rating


Another suggestion would be to: 1. select everything from Site Plan view (or prefered), 2. select the "Filter Selection" from the top of your screen (right outside your viewport), 3. un-check "Site (Property Lines)" and click OK, 4. hit "HH" to hide everything, but your Property Lines, 5. from your "Drafting" pull down window, select "Detail Lines", 6. from here you can select your preference of line weight and style, 7. select the "Pick Lines" arrow and pick on all of your Property lines, 8. select "Hide/Isolate" at the bottom of your screen and your home free! These Detail Lines will only be seen from this view. Poppy

This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 26, 2006 at 9:58:59 PM | RE: property lines hidden by topography

#7

shopteacher


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 2, 2006
4 Posts
No Rating


Thanks Poppy I guess I wasn't very clear on what I'm trying to get. I want the property lines and the contour lines to be visible at the same time. But the edge of the topo covers up the property lines........ Do people rarely create a toposurface for a residential construction? Or if they do, do you always survey a bit beyond the property line so you can sketch your property lines inside the edge of the toposurface? Or is the toposurface mainly just used as a rendering tool in presentation drawings? Any feedback from anyone would be appreciated. Thank you.

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 26, 2006 at 10:03:59 PM | RE: property lines hidden by topography

#8

puzzle


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 19, 2005
217 Posts
3.5 Stars: 8 Votes


What we do in our office is make the topo go past the property lines. Just move the appropriate points. We also label the edge of the topo extent of survey so the client doesn't confuse the property lines & topo edge.

-----------------------------------

Macca

Sunshine Coast

QLD Australia

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Mar 6, 2007 at 5:47:47 PM | property lines hidden by topography

#9

pampa


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 2, 2006
3 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


this is sum funny stuff guys

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Hidden Lines disappeared from all my Elevations

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 1, 2013 at 6:37:04 PM

4

Property Lines + True North Rotation

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 26, 2012 at 7:34:45 PM

5

Linked Revit Topography file displayed in hidden lines in 3d view main bld file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Jul 7, 2012 at 8:38:16 PM

9

Property Lines on Toposurface

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 9, 2007 at 3:22:49 PM

1

Progataing property lines to floors

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Mar 18, 2011 at 9:25:43 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1444520

Objects:

20786

Forum Posts:

150874

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3988

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights