RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

44 Users Online (43 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> The Studio >> UPGRADE PROBLEM

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Sep 21, 2006 at 2:49:01 PM | UPGRADE PROBLEM

#1

BRIANDHADLEY


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 8, 2006
64 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


JUST A WARNING. I UPGRADED TO REVIT 9.1 TODAY THEN TRIED TO OPEN A FILE. I GOT A MESSAGE THAT SAID THE FILE MUST BE MANUALLY UPGRADED AND TO CONTACT MY AUTODESK REVIT SERVICE PROVIDER. MY REVIT SUPPLIER TOLD TO ME I NEEDED TO SEND MY FILE TO AUTODESK THROUGH THE SUBSCRIPTION CENTER ON THE WEBSITE. HE SAID IT SHOULD NOT TAKE MORE THAN 24 HOURS TO FIX IT. SO I GOT ON THE THE AUTODESK WEBSITE AND FOUND THAT THE SUBSCRIPTION CENTER IS DOWN FOR MAINTENANCE THROUGH SUNDAY. NOW I CAN'T ACCESS MY FILE AND I LOSE SEVERAL DAYS WORTH OF TIME. THIS IS A MAJOR BUG AND MUST BE FIXED.

This user is offline

 

Sun, Sep 24, 2006 at 8:58:18 PM | RE: UPGRADE PROBLEM

#2

shaverjeff


active

Joined: Sun, Sep 24, 2006
34 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Just curious, Did you audit and compact the file before trying to upgrade? I too have some projects I am in need of upgrading to the new version of Revit. Is the file still able to open in the previous release?

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 27, 2006 at 9:13:00 PM | RE: UPGRADE PROBLEM

#3

puzzle


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 19, 2005
217 Posts
4 Stars: 10 Votes


When our office upgraded to 9.1, we lost 3 jobs. Apparentlt there is a major bug that if you save over a network it is not saving properly. So the files were corrupted & unusable. There are a few other bugs in 9.1 but nothing as major.

-----------------------------------

Macca

Sunshine Coast

QLD Australia

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Oct 2, 2006 at 9:13:47 AM | RE: UPGRADE PROBLEM

#4

akccrox


active

Joined: Thu, Mar 9, 2006
29 Posts
No Rating


try taking one of your local files and converting it to a central file this was what my office did when we upgraded and we have had no problems since doing so. For some reason the centra file won't upgrade but the local file will so you upgrade the local file and then save it as central file and delete the old central file.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 2, 2006 at 9:25:20 AM | RE: UPGRADE PROBLEM

#5

jfurlong


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 27, 2005
81 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Posted Monday Oct 2nd, 2006 - 9:23 AM this is what autodesks advice is to this problem but a clien t of mine had this problem and he lost his project, as it was unrecoverable, sorry for not having better news for you. hope you do get it working. Error: Data in file needs to be manually upgraded Published date: 2006-09-09 ID: TS1059523 Applies to: AutodeskĀ® RevitĀ® Building 9 Issue When you tried to open a project, you received the following error message: Data in file <name of the project> needs to be manually upgraded. Please contact your Autodesk Revit service provider. Solution If you receive this message, you should contact your authorized Autodesk reseller for technical support. If you are a subscription customer, you can create a Support Request by following this link: http://pointa.autodesk.com/local/enu/portal/signinSubAware.jsp Be sure to provide the following information when requesting technical support: Version number and build of Revit currently being used for the project. Version number of Revit used to originally create the project, if this project has been upgraded to a new version. Identify whether or not that the project has worksharing enabled.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

UPGRADE problem!!!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 28, 2006 at 6:35:24 AM

0

UPGRADE QUESTION

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 12, 2006 at 9:03:39 AM

2

Revit 2011 upgrade

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 2, 2010 at 7:15:32 AM

8

Revit Upgrade from 2009 to 2012

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 19, 2011 at 7:08:21 AM

5

why not upgrade??

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Sep 16, 2005 at 10:52:16 AM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1963695

Objects:

22848

Forum Posts:

152159

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8033

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights