RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

263 Users Online (146 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Material Takeoff issue

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Sep 4, 2006 at 8:09:58 PM | Material Takeoff issue

#1

TGW


active

Joined: Tue, Dec 30, 2003
2 Posts
No Rating


I have generated Material Takoffs but some items show up moe than once on the schedule, some 2 or 3 times. I am trying to generate a cost estimate from the Material Takeoff. I have been using REVIT since version 2 and this one I can't seem to resolve. Thanks for any help.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 4, 2006 at 10:32:09 PM | RE: Material Takeoff issue

#2

TGW


active

Joined: Tue, Dec 30, 2003
2 Posts
No Rating


OK I think I have it now. The Material Takeoff function developes a line item for each component of an assembly. This appeared to me that each assembly was being repeated. So I guess the best way to develop a prelim cost schedule is to use the Quantities/Schedule function instead of the Material Takeoff function. Post edited on 2006-09-04 17:32:34

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 13, 2007 at 8:54:38 PM | Material Takeoff issue

#3

Jhui


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 9, 2007
69 Posts
No Rating


This is an old thread but I'm having a similar issue, why is each assembly being repeated?

This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 29, 2008 at 6:34:20 PM | Material Takeoff issue

#4

JStack


active

Joined: Thu, Sep 4, 2008
10 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


In the properties of the material takeoff or schedule, under the "Sorting/Grouping" tab, do you have "Itemize Instances" checked at the bottom?  If so, then this is most likely your problem.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 25, 2010 at 8:48:35 PM | Material Takeoff issue

#5

amandaholly


active

Joined: Sun, Sep 21, 2008
31 Posts
No Rating


Itemizing every instense or not only changes how is is displayed not how it is totalled. 

 

Thanks for this posting guys.  I tested both methods (Material takeoff schedule and Wall type with areas achedule) and was confussed by the extreme difference in area totals.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Material Takeoff

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Apr 27, 2015 at 12:32:15 PM

5

REVIT 2015 material takeoff, gross area issue

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Sep 3, 2014 at 3:23:45 PM

11

Ceiling Material Takeoff

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 15, 2007 at 9:19:57 PM

6

Material Takeoff for insulation??

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 28, 2013 at 2:57:10 PM

2

Sheathing Material Takeoff

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 25, 2011 at 12:01:06 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1455238

Objects:

20599

Forum Posts:

150689

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 8.3298

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights