RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

155 Users Online (50 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Imported AutoCAD 2006 title block line thickness

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Sep 4, 2006 at 10:15:46 AM | Imported AutoCAD 2006 title block line thickness

#1

kiwicad


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 4, 2006
7 Posts
No Rating


I have imported my AutoCAD 2006 title blocks into Revit and set up the labels etc and all is working fine. When I view or edit the Revit titleblock drawing the border line weights are as they should be but when I load the titleblock drawing into a Revit drawing all lines come out thin no matter what they are set to. Has anyone come across this and able to offer some advice please.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 7, 2006 at 12:02:30 AM | RE: Imported AutoCAD 2006 title block line thickness

#2

iREV


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 8, 2006
72 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Goto File/ Import Export settings/ Import Line weights. Then import from that AutoCAD file.

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Sep 7, 2006 at 12:33:27 AM | RE: Imported AutoCAD 2006 title block line thickness

#3

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


In your titleblock family, check your object styles and make sure that all your linetypes are set appropriately. Also, explode your DWG if you haven't already and rename the linetypes and delete excess linetypes as appropriate. Now in the project, load the titleblock. Check the object styles-->Annotations tab and make sure all your sub-categories for titleblocks are set as you need them. Note changing these object styles in a family and then reloading them will not update the project. They must be fixed in the titleblock first. Once you get it the way you want it its a good idea to save it to your template file. HTH.

-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Sep 7, 2006 at 8:27:44 PM | RE: Imported AutoCAD 2006 title block line thickness

#4

kiwicad


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 4, 2006
7 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the help guys. Had me confused for a bit there.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Importing AutoCAD Title Block Line Thickness Problem

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 20, 2013 at 7:40:15 PM

1

How to import my title block from AutoCAD?

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Sep 10, 2007 at 9:25:43 PM

12

tag an imported dwg title block

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, May 12, 2011 at 5:34:13 PM

2

Title Block

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 27, 2007 at 7:02:38 PM

6

View Title Line Thickness

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 24, 2008 at 7:42:39 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1758033

Objects:

22372

Forum Posts:

151875

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7033

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights