RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

245 Users Online (88 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> exporting to AutoCad

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Aug 21, 2006 at 3:33:54 PM | exporting to AutoCad

#1

ICON


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 3, 2006
163 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


Is there a way to purge AutoCad files while exporting to AutoCad from Revit. Looks like I'll have to open all the dwg files and purge them individually otherwise. Randy

This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 21, 2006 at 10:13:00 PM | RE: exporting to AutoCad

#2

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


you can purge the revit drawings befor you export and under the options tick merge overlapping lines... that's all you can do AFAIK

-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jun 20, 2013 at 4:04:44 PM | exporting to AutoCad

#3

stealthnyc


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 14, 2007
63 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Where is "merge overlapping lines" option when exporting to CAD?  i'm using 2013


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 20, 2013 at 6:24:08 PM | exporting to AutoCad

#4

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


From you HELP

 

When you export a 2D view to a DWG file, lines are treated as follows:

 

  • If 2 lines overlap in the drawing, the thicker of the lines is retained. The thinner line is shortened or removed.
  • If a thick line is shorter than a thin line and its start point and endpoint fall within the thin line, no action occurs.
  • If 2 collinear lines with the same visual parameters overlap, they are merged into one.
  • When walls become lines in the DWG file, no short collinear lines are produced

 

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Revit/enu/2013/Help/00001-Revit_He0/1468-Document1468/2171-Print_Ex2171/2172-Export2172/2173-Exportin2173/2175-Exportin2175


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Trouble w/ exporting to AutoCad

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 5:18:07 PM

8

Exporting Layouts in to AutoCAD / piping issue...

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 4, 2008 at 9:12:10 PM

9

exporting to autocad

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 31, 2012 at 12:35:41 PM

4

exporting to autocad

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Tue, Jan 30, 2007 at 5:32:22 PM

0

Exporting into AutoCad via e-mail

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Oct 2, 2004 at 5:44:57 AM

9

Site Stats

Members:

1633850

Objects:

22068

Forum Posts:

151656

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 11.5833

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights