RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

218 Users Online (117 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Elevations Line Weights

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Aug 10, 2006 at 6:00:08 PM | Elevations Line Weights

#1

meinarch


active

Joined: Fri, Jun 24, 2005
7 Posts
No Rating


I know there have been numerous discussions about this in the past so forgive me if this seems redundant.........when I plot exterior building elevations, they seem very "washed out" - all of the lineweights seem to be exactly the same (like thin lines). I've even had a freind with Revit plot them for me and they seem better leading me to believe that part of the problem may be specific to my settings in Revit or in my plotter (HP DesignJet 330) . Beyond tracing over with linework, are there any settings that I'm missing that could help this problem?

This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 10, 2006 at 7:56:34 PM | RE: Elevations Line Weights

#2

freestyle250


active

Joined: Sat, Mar 11, 2006
24 Posts
No Rating


Check the setup of your phasing and see if youre current phase is different than the phase the building was drawn on.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 15, 2006 at 3:02:56 PM | RE: Elevations Line Weights

#3

meinarch


active

Joined: Fri, Jun 24, 2005
7 Posts
No Rating


Thanks Free - will try that.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 15, 2006 at 7:58:00 PM | RE: Elevations Line Weights

#4

Poppy1977


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 14, 2006
33 Posts
No Rating


DGCad has some great videos for Revit, ADT, and AutoCAD. Many of them are free! One of the free ones I know talks a bit about elevation line weights. It mentions an easy step to adjust line weights in your elevations. Attached is a link to thier web site. Poppy

This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 16, 2006 at 3:41:37 PM | RE: Elevations Line Weights

#5

jfurlong


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 27, 2005
81 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


your printer options will make a difference, when i print with fast draft my elevations look washed out, try playing around with your printer options. if you search the forms you will find some good advice on how to change the lineweights in elevation using the line work tool.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

exterior elevations and line weights

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 20, 2007 at 5:06:07 PM

9

line weights, elevations, and clipping

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 11, 2007 at 9:14:06 PM

3

Line weights reverting to standard

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 6, 2011 at 1:10:38 PM

9

Revit Structure Questions Line Weights

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 16, 2013 at 9:33:32 PM

1

A Nice set of Revit Line Weights

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Jun 21, 2007 at 1:47:36 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1454684

Objects:

20600

Forum Posts:

150689

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4441

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights