RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

320 Users Online (169 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> insert of window

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Jul 14, 2006 at 3:46:50 PM | insert of window

#1

NiDo


active

Joined: Fri, May 5, 2006
4 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


we have some problems with windows ... in the floor plan are the right wrapping in the aperture but in the section the wrapping don't works !?!? can you help us about the problem, see also the picture in the attachment

Attached Images

fensteranschluss03.jpg

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jul 14, 2006 at 10:05:29 PM | RE: insert of window

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


Wrapping in section has not yet been implemented into revit for finish layers. Either draw a filled region or include the wrapping material in the window family. HTH.

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 8, 2008 at 1:56:51 PM | insert of window

#3

paolocasa1


active
paolocasa1 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Sep 13, 2005
58 Posts
5 Stars: 8 Votes


Hi, you can use the edit cut profile tool for high detailed sections. Thanks to Giovanni D'Ambrosio (aka Gioda) of http://www.3dsmile.it for this tip.

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 8, 2008 at 1:58:39 PM | insert of window

#4

paolocasa1


active
paolocasa1 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Sep 13, 2005
58 Posts
5 Stars: 8 Votes


for those who can understand italian here's the link to the discussion http://www.3dsmile.it/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=67509#67509

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Suddenly can't insert window in project............

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 3, 2016 at 4:36:50 PM

12

How to insert a window in a round roof

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Dec 4, 2009 at 12:21:32 PM

0

I can't insert a window family that I created.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 26, 2007 at 7:24:54 PM

1

WINDOW FAMILIES

Community >> Newbies

Thu, May 24, 2007 at 10:46:09 PM

6

Window Mutins

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Jun 9, 2015 at 7:21:26 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1552462

Objects:

21383

Forum Posts:

151409

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2540

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights