RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

186 Users Online (96 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> wall legend showing phasing

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jul 12, 2006 at 6:06:05 PM | wall legend showing phasing

#1

dakota


active

Joined: Sat, Jan 24, 2004
39 Posts
No Rating


This feature was requested on the wishlist for Revit 7.0 in 2004. I need a wall legend that shows the graphic representation of a wall family in Existing, Demo and New Construction phases. I cannot find the capability in Revit 9.0. Does anyone know if it is possible yet? Thanks for your input.

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Apr 24, 2007 at 2:11:08 PM | wall legend showing phasing

#2

pepsiqueen


active
pepsiqueen Avatar

Joined: Thu, Feb 17, 2005
136 Posts
No Rating


has anyone figured this out yet? i am running revit 9.1 and can't figure it out. I have installed the new 2008 revit but havent played around with it yet, maybe its in there.

-----------------------------------

I'd rather be riding at whistler. or highland. thats good too.

 

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 4, 2007 at 5:20:07 PM | wall legend showing phasing

#3

stanmpd


active
stanmpd Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 12, 2007
51 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


I cheated a little on this.  I a rectangle with dashed lines and added my own text to represent demo walls etc.  May not be the correct way, but it worked for me.  Hope that helps.

-----------------------------------

stanmpd

Belz A&C 

Memphis, TN 

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Mar 10, 2010 at 6:26:51 PM | wall legend showing phasing

#4

pepsiqueen


active
pepsiqueen Avatar

Joined: Thu, Feb 17, 2005
136 Posts
No Rating


Well its now 2010 and I don't see anything indicating that this issue has been resolved. I have a floor plan that has existing and new walls, and no simple parametric way to have a legend that tells people what graphic stands for new and what graphic stands for existing. 

-----------------------------------

I'd rather be riding at whistler. or highland. thats good too.

 

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Legend not showing in Project Browser [ 1 2 ]

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Jun 4, 2019 at 12:31:41 PM

16

Curtain Wall Door as Legend Components

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 20, 2014 at 12:55:50 AM

3

Phasing Issue - Proposed Elements showing solid white

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 3, 2015 at 12:36:04 PM

9

Area Legend not showing

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 14, 2014 at 6:00:17 PM

4

Hiding Legend Notation

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 25, 2013 at 3:25:19 PM

9

Site Stats

Members:

1454033

Objects:

20599

Forum Posts:

150689

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8160

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights