RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

226 Users Online (93 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware >> Best Hardware for Revit?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Jun 16, 2006 at 6:42:54 PM | Best Hardware for Revit?

#1

iREV


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 8, 2006
72 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


I am looking to upgrade my computer. What is the best hardware for my computer to work with Revit 9?

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Jun 17, 2006 at 4:21:54 AM | RE: Best Hardware for Revit?

#2

vector23



vector23 Avatar

Joined: Sun, Apr 23, 2006
265 Posts
2 Stars: 16 Votes


boy am i glad you asked that... here's the deal- the pentium 4 was basically a failure.. this really tarnished intel's reputation.. so intel asked the jews for help.. israel is just about to roll out a revolutionary processor with the name intel on it.. all you need to do is GET IT... it's called "conroe" .... also get windows vista this fall because it will support gobs and gobs of memory.. (crucial is the best) and don't plan on finding the right video card- only a lucky few have done that..

This user is offline

 

Sat, Jun 17, 2006 at 6:17:23 AM | RE: Best Hardware for Revit?

#3

gh06sps


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 14, 2006
3 Posts
No Rating


or upgrade to @ least 2gb of ram, either a pentium or an amd processor (amd..prefered).

This user is offline

 

Sat, Jun 17, 2006 at 2:50:37 PM | RE: Best Hardware for Revit?

#4

vector23



vector23 Avatar

Joined: Sun, Apr 23, 2006
265 Posts
2 Stars: 16 Votes


if you need to go cheap get the northwood B P4.. it's still the best of the P4s..

This user is offline

 

Sat, Jun 17, 2006 at 3:25:51 PM | RE: Best Hardware for Revit?

#5

andyhopkins


active

Joined: Sun, Aug 15, 2004
6 Posts
No Rating


We have been building new family components with multiple nested families attached, from our tests using Version 8.1 it appears you need the best processor presently available and loads of memory. Although my machine is a Pentium 4 - 3.00 GH with 1GB ram. A 60mb project file with our new families is taking ages to backup.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 19, 2006 at 10:59:06 AM | RE: Best Hardware for Revit?

#6

Elmo


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 19, 2006
144 Posts
3.5 Stars: 4 Votes


There is a PC recommendation that Autodesk has put together on their website. That is the minimum requirements for Revit. If you go to AUGI Wes Macauley has put together a great recommendations thread for Revit. Here is the link.Just copy and paste it in the address bar of your internet explorer. http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=24968

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

the BEST hardware

Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware

Fri, May 2, 2008 at 8:02:04 PM

11

Hardware for Revit

Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware

Wed, Apr 30, 2008 at 12:31:43 PM

3

Door Hardware and Accessories

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 29, 2007 at 1:33:27 PM

3

Hardware requirements

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 9, 2009 at 8:50:32 PM

1

Door Hardware and accessories

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 28, 2007 at 3:15:46 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1822972

Objects:

22579

Forum Posts:

152006

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6766

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights