RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

363 Users Online (182 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Add Vuew Scakes for Model Line Weights

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Apr 5, 2021 at 5:02:09 PM | Add Vuew Scakes for Model Line Weights

#1

glenlake


active

Joined: Sun, Mar 11, 2012
25 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Good morning everyone,

for adding a scale for line weights chart,

In Revit 2020, point 3 of Help suggests to "select a scale value, and click OK". I think it means "select from the drop-down list".

Is it possible to create columns for special scales, e.g. 1:125, or 1Blushing5?

Thank you,


This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 5, 2021 at 5:08:49 PM | Add Vuew Scakes for Model Line Weights

#2

glenlake


active

Joined: Sun, Mar 11, 2012
25 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


was intended to be 1Blushing5.

The idea is to add a scale that is not predefined.

Thanks


This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 5, 2021 at 7:43:48 PM | Add Vuew Scakes for Model Line Weights

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 364 Votes


To Add a Custom Scale to the Scale Drop-Down List
  1. Choose Options from the Application menu to open the Options dialog box.
  2. Select the User Preferences tab, and then click the Default Scale List button at the bottom of the dialog box.
  3. In the Default Scale List dialog box, click the Add button.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 9, 2021 at 4:48:10 PM | Add Vuew Scakes for Model Line Weights

#4

glenlake


active

Joined: Sun, Mar 11, 2012
25 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Thanks a lot!


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 9, 2021 at 4:53:01 PM | Add Vuew Scakes for Model Line Weights

#5

glenlake


active

Joined: Sun, Mar 11, 2012
25 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Thanks a lot!

{It is soooo difficult to submit an entry here}


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 9, 2021 at 5:06:36 PM | Add Vuew Scakes for Model Line Weights

#6

glenlake


active

Joined: Sun, Mar 11, 2012
25 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Sorry can't find it. I have Optios under File. There are UserInterface settings. Could you show a screenshot?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Detail Lines Follow Model Line Weights Problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 9, 2011 at 2:55:51 PM

5

Line weights reverting to standard

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 6, 2011 at 1:10:38 PM

9

Line weights with Custom Scales

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 16, 2017 at 5:09:53 AM

1

Revit Structure Questions Line Weights

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 16, 2013 at 9:33:32 PM

1

A Nice set of Revit Line Weights

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Jun 21, 2007 at 1:47:36 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1605344

Objects:

21955

Forum Posts:

151570

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 3.0165

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights