RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

412 Users Online (229 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> View range and coloumn

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jun 8, 2020 at 1:51:08 PM | View range and coloumn

#1

BundFang


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 26, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi there

I have 5 years experience in Revit and View Range still baffles me.

I work at an architect in Denmark and my engineer’s model is linked into my architectural project. The columns in my engineer’s model has a console, which I do not want to show in my project. But If a try to change the view range, the console still shows.

What to do?

I have attached a few images of my problem:

1: 3D view of coloumn with console

2: Plan view

3: Section view

4: View Range

 



Attached Images

160505_1.PNG160505_2.PNG160505_3.PNG160505_4.PNG

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 8, 2020 at 7:13:23 PM | View range and coloumn

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


Your problem is not view range, it is the column family. 

Whatcategory was this family created in and is it set up to be cuttable?  Read this:

http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVT/2017/ENU/?guid=GUID-3253EFCA-F38F-4086-9A4D-C873D8D04867


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 9, 2020 at 8:26:24 AM | View range and coloumn

#3

BundFang


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 26, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


I fixed the issue in the Structural Column family by unchecking the "Show family pre-cut in family views" parameter.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

view range

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 7, 2007 at 7:28:04 AM

1

View Range

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Aug 28, 2007 at 2:52:27 PM

1

View Range for Revit Link

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 12, 2015 at 1:10:18 PM

8

low wall not displaying correctly with view range

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Aug 3, 2012 at 9:35:37 PM

7

In place families above the view range are still appearing

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 23, 2014 at 3:17:05 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1530911

Objects:

21318

Forum Posts:

151314

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 10.9001

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights