RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

218 Users Online (93 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> railing on slope won't go to exactly 3'-0" from the floor

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, May 13, 2020 at 4:37:54 PM | railing on slope won't go to exactly 3'-0" from the floor

#1

jsel13


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 5, 2008
67 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


(revit 2019.2)

For the life of me, i cannot get the railing on my sloped floor to be exacty 3'-0" to the top of the rail. its slightly off and i dont ever remeber this happening. when it hits thr top and bottom landings, its 3'-0" but its off on the sloped part. makes no sense. i tried modifying the profile, i triple checked the height of the rail, its all correct. i opened up an empty file and tried it in there as well, and still was slightly off. anyone else have this issue?  

 

thanks!

jon



Attached Images

160402_railing.PNG

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 13, 2020 at 11:10:20 PM | railing on slope won't go to exactly 3'-0" from the floor

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 353 Votes


It may be an un-reported problem.  Send it to Autodesk.

 


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 14, 2020 at 1:59:22 AM | railing on slope won't go to exactly 3'-0" from the floor

#3

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 21 Votes


jsel13, Revit measures the distance vertically and that’s how you supposed to measure the rail height according to codes (at least in the US).

 


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 14, 2020 at 2:09:49 AM | railing on slope won't go to exactly 3'-0" from the floor

#4

jsel13


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 5, 2008
67 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I'm such an idiot, you were 100% right, it was 3' straight up, problem solved! thanks for the help. i feel pretty stupid right about now!!!


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 14, 2020 at 3:33:30 AM | railing on slope won't go to exactly 3'-0" from the floor

#5

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 21 Votes


Lol, don't feel bad. Brain fart happens to all of us every so often.

Cheers!


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 14, 2020 at 11:23:18 AM | railing on slope won't go to exactly 3'-0" from the floor

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 353 Votes


I had a big one on this .... Thanks pipj for stepping in and giving the right answer.  I'm getting to be tooooo old!

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Floor with Valleys and Ridges - Hosted Components Won't Slope

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 28, 2010 at 7:01:36 PM

3

Railing material won't show up

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 13, 2010 at 6:20:34 PM

0

'PAD' slope

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 3, 2008 at 6:54:09 PM

6

Sloped railing on sloped floor/ramp

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 10, 2008 at 3:25:00 AM

2

Matchlines/Splitting a floor plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 9, 2005 at 3:48:34 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1442716

Objects:

20770

Forum Posts:

150864

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6849

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights