RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

241 Users Online (89 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Importing a car

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Apr 21, 2020 at 5:51:12 PM | Importing a car

#1

emorrow2030


active

Joined: Sun, May 14, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


Dumb question here.  I downloaded car from the this site to load into my model.  When I try to place it in plan I get the following error message "Legend Components may only be placed in legends".  Many thanks in advance if you know the answer   


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 21, 2020 at 8:33:30 PM | Importing a car

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Not enough information to give a good answer

  1. Point us to what car you downloaded here
  2. Record your steps using the snipping tool tool and posting them.

This is probably a process error.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 21, 2020 at 9:01:35 PM | Importing a car

#3

emorrow2030


active

Joined: Sun, May 14, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


Thanks wwhub for reaching out. As I retraced my steps to respond to you, I figured it out.  After loading it into my model I wasen't looking in the the correct location in the Project Browser.  It was sorted under Site and I was looking under generic models.  I've done 1000's of hours of CD's in revit and recently switched to presentation drawings.  Back on the learning curve.   


This user is offline

 

Sun, Apr 26, 2020 at 4:50:13 AM | Importing a car

#4

oskokos


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


You did everything right. The family is already loaded. Only the legend is open. Switch to 3D view and click place a Component.

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

How do you change car colors (properties)?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 9, 2005 at 11:21:53 PM

1

I need a small Hybrid car model for a rendering

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 1, 2011 at 1:18:12 PM

4

Car 3D Model

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Fri, Aug 5, 2016 at 2:30:37 PM

3

car ramps - visual dilemma....

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 10, 2006 at 1:16:06 PM

3

rendering imported objects

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 10, 2006 at 11:52:09 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1668641

Objects:

22121

Forum Posts:

151721

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1496

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights