RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

178 Users Online (60 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Workflow & Implementation >> API & Third Party Apps >> Dragon or other dictation software ?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Feb 7, 2020 at 8:59:42 PM | Dragon or other dictation software ?

#1

KennedyDrafting


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 24, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Have you used Dragon or other dictation software ?

If yes, was it useful? 

What version did you use?


This user is offline

 

Sat, Feb 22, 2020 at 4:20:54 PM | voice2cad

#2

KennedyDrafting


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 24, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


I tried a free trial of Voice2CAD. 

You must have a spreadsheet for commands in excel but there are templates provided for some programs.  One for Autocad but not for REVIT.

I played with the template for AutoCAD in AutoCAD and it seemed promising.     

For REVIT, I could not get basic commands to work (wall, door, floor).

Has anyone else tried Voice2CAD and gotten it to work with REVIT?     If yes, would you  be willing to share your template? Or give some tips on getting it to work?

Thanks,

JAK


This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 5, 2022 at 11:03:36 AM | Dragon or other dictation software ?

#3

LordVishnu


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 5, 2022
0 Posts
No Rating


YES, l've used Dradgon speech recognition software in the past, And i found it to be very usefful. I used version 15 of the softwere.



Edited on: Mon, Dec 5, 2022 at 5:07:15 AM

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Dec 5, 2022 at 4:16:28 PM | LordVishnu

#4

KennedyDrafting


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 24, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Quoting LordVishnu from 2022-12-05 05:03:36

"

YES, l've used Dradgon speech recognition software in the past, And i found it to be very usefful. I used version 15 of the softwere.

Edited on: Mon, Dec 5, 2022 at 5:07:15 AM"

Did you use Dragon     WITH revit?    Meaning do you use it to enter commands into REVIT?

 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 19, 2022 at 11:24:12 AM | LordVishnu

#5

itsmiro


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 19, 2022
0 Posts
No Rating


Quoting LordVishnu from 2022-12-05 05:03:36

"

YES, l've used Dradgon speech recognition software in the past, And i found it to be very usefful. I used version 15 of the softwere.

Edited on: Mon, Dec 5, 2022 at 5:07:15 AM"

 

Is it Revit code software? They have functional commands?

 


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

render software

Community >> The Studio

Tue, May 8, 2012 at 6:00:26 PM

4

Cost Estimating Software for Revit 2010

Workflow & Implementation >> API & Third Party Apps

Fri, Jul 16, 2010 at 2:54:04 PM

4

Best Software to do a Walkthrough Prentation for MEP (CSD) model

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 13, 2014 at 1:49:54 PM

3

Virus software

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 26, 2012 at 10:27:21 PM

2

Questionaire Software/Apps ?

Workflow & Implementation >> Training

Thu, Oct 21, 2010 at 4:08:43 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1842315

Objects:

22620

Forum Posts:

152043

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2262

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights