|
|
|
Home | Forums |
Downloads | Gallery |
News & Articles | Resources |
Jobs | FAQ |
| Join |
Welcome !
|
846 Users Online (83 Members):
Show Users Online
- Most ever was 3914 - Wed, Aug 26, 2026 at 4:53:14 AM |
Forums
|
Forums >> Community >> The Studio >> syncronization process
|
|
|
active
Joined: Wed, Mar 2, 2011
290 Posts
 |
how syncronization works when not checked "save before and after" ?
|
This user is offline |
|
 | |
|
|
site moderator|||
Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
19889 Posts
 |
Not sure what you are asking.
Revit is always syncronizing with the central file to keep track of who owns what. Changes to elements are not made in the central file unless you do a save to central. I set my witch not to automatically save to central when I close becasue I may be working on something I don't want to save yet or lose control of.
Read these in your help:
http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVT/2016/ENU/?url=https://help.autodesk.com/cloudhelp/2016/ENU/Revit-Collaborate/files/GUID-B1922844-37B9-40D8-952C-CC9E72FFA8FA.htm
|
This user is offline |
|
 |
|
active
Joined: Wed, Mar 2, 2011
290 Posts
 |
Thanks WW, but I am refering to the option in syncro settings that Im showing in the attachment. What order to save central and local if the option is not checked is used?
|
This user is offline |
|
 |
|
site moderator|||
Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
19889 Posts
 |
It is exactly as you read it and if you read and followed the link in what I sent you would read:
"Verify that Save local file before and after synchronizing with central is selected to ensure your local file remains synchronized with central."
|
This user is offline |
|
 |
|
active
Joined: Wed, Mar 2, 2011
290 Posts
 |
You dont understand my quedtion yet. I want to know which file is updated first, when i have NOT checked that option, the local with the central or the central with the local? Because if local is updated first, it could lose editions.
|
This user is offline |
|
 |
|
site moderator|||
Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
19889 Posts
 |
I don't think you understand Revit. When you work on an element in Revit, be it existing or something you created, Revit applies a lock to that item to prevent anyone else from editing it. So in essance, the order of update does not matter, you can not lose your changes. This switch only assures that your local file matches exactly what your Revit file is that you have open.
|
This user is offline |
|
 |
 |
Similar Threads |
|
Syncronization Issue |
Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets
|
Thu, May 30, 2013 at 3:34:27 PM
|
4
|
|
Linked Revit File Visibility |
Revit Building >> Technical Support
|
Fri, Feb 22, 2008 at 12:08:49 PM
|
1
|
|
syncronization working |
Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets
|
Thu, Oct 9, 2014 at 7:33:17 AM
|
1
|
|
Revit beginner & need help with worksets |
Community >> Newbies
|
Mon, Feb 11, 2008 at 4:07:05 PM
|
0
|
|
Architectural documentation support services using Revit |
Community >> The Studio
|
Thu, Feb 19, 2009 at 6:11:40 PM
|
0
|
 |
|
Site Stats
Members: | 2183402 | Objects: | 23399 | Forum Posts: | 152391 | Job Listings: | 0 |
|