RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

336 Users Online (189 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Can I make ''Area'' colors opaque to dwg that exists underneath the area plan?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Nov 15, 2019 at 9:54:01 AM | Can I make ''Area'' colors opaque to dwg that exists underneath the area plan?

#1

giovanni22


active

Joined: Wed, May 14, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


I usually insert dwg files in my projects in order to make area calculations on them.

The problem is that I dont want to see the dwg file through the color, and  to see it only where there isn't area calculation. Is there a way to make the color opaque?

Because of this problem I used on my last projekt ''Filled region'' but then I hadn't the possibility to use tags for the calculation of m2.

Is there a solution to this problem?

Thank you.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 21, 2019 at 9:00:34 AM | Can I make ''Area'' colors opaque to dwg that exists underneath the area plan?

#2

giovanni22


active

Joined: Wed, May 14, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Many must use dwg files for the area calculations.

How you solve this kind of problem?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 21, 2019 at 8:13:48 PM | Can I make ''Area'' colors opaque to dwg that exists underneath the area plan?

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 374 Votes


I don't understand your question because I can't see how you would make an area calculation from the CAD file that you can't make from the Revit.

Whenever I have a linked dwg or linked revit, it is always in a workset that can be turned off.

When you insert a CAD file, you can control the colors.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Nov 22, 2019 at 6:27:55 PM | Can I make ''Area'' colors opaque to dwg that exists underneath the area plan?

#4

giovanni22


active

Joined: Wed, May 14, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi! 

Maybe I didn't explained well the problem. 

First I link or import a dwg file on an "area plan" of my project. 

Then on top of the lines of this dwg file I make "area boundaries" in order to calculate the area of a part of the dwg file.

I would like to be able NOT to see the lines of the  dwg file that exist bellow the color of the area that I want to calculate, but To See all the the rest of the dwg file outside of this area.

I I hope that I have explained this more clearly now. 

Thank you for the interest at my problem. 

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

When I make an ''Area plan'' not all the original elements show up.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 15, 2019 at 1:17:46 PM

2

2'x2' fluorescent fixture on rcp covers up part of adjacent 2'x2' return fixture

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Aug 28, 2009 at 6:06:16 PM

1

''Visibility grafics'' and ''create parts'' problem when mak

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 19, 2021 at 4:45:46 PM

8

Incompatibility between ''Bluebeam'' pdf fillar and Autocad dwg.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 19, 2020 at 12:59:03 PM

0

'Out of Memory' pop up

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 6, 2005 at 8:16:07 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1704741

Objects:

22263

Forum Posts:

151791

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6665

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights