RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

245 Users Online (102 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Some beams don't appear from one side.

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Oct 14, 2019 at 2:38:49 PM | Some beams don't appear from one side.

#1

MehmetCad


active

Joined: Sun, Sep 29, 2019
0 Posts
No Rating


Some of my beams (the red lines i drew) don't appear from "West Elevation" look. And visibility is set as "Fine". Do you have any idea what may cause that ?

 

 



Attached Images

159799_Screenshot5.png159799_Screenshot7.png

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 14, 2019 at 3:17:47 PM | Some beams don't appear from one side.

#2

MehmetCad


active

Joined: Sun, Sep 29, 2019
0 Posts
No Rating


Ops, i mean from "East Elevation"


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 14, 2019 at 3:45:17 PM | Some beams don't appear from one side.

#3

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 22 Votes


Make sure elevation cut line is in font of your building, not cutting through it.



Attached Images

159802_elev_1.png159802_elev_2.png

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 14, 2019 at 5:50:59 PM | Some beams don't appear from one side.

#4

MehmetCad


active

Joined: Sun, Sep 29, 2019
0 Posts
No Rating


Oh, yes it fixed the problem. Thank you. Are there cut options for floors, too ? 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 14, 2019 at 7:04:50 PM | Some beams don't appear from one side.

#5

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 22 Votes


I'm not sure what you're asking for. Can you explain? What are you trying to do?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 15, 2019 at 12:44:17 PM | Some beams don't appear from one side.

#6

MehmetCad


active

Joined: Sun, Sep 29, 2019
0 Posts
No Rating


For example, it shows a floor plan from level 1. Let's say our level 1 starts from 0 cm and ends at 300 cm. So does it cut from 100th cm ? 150th cm ? So i asked if there was an adjustment for cutting height for each level, too.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 15, 2019 at 1:47:40 PM | Some beams don't appear from one side.

#7

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 22 Votes


Read this: http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVT/2020/ENU/?guid=GUID-58711292-AB78-4C8F-BAA1-0855DDB518BF

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Beams that are copied are invisible, while beams placed can be seen??

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Jan 20, 2007 at 3:53:43 PM

5

how are joined beams and floors in 3d view?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 27, 2005 at 11:54:40 AM

3

Columns/Beams won't cut wall & wall beyond is visible

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 21, 2012 at 2:19:31 PM

4

Boxing beams

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 24, 2011 at 11:10:16 AM

2

Steel Beams

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 4, 2005 at 1:46:03 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1491573

Objects:

21156

Forum Posts:

151137

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 3.5795

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights