RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

205 Users Online (76 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Dimension Text Spacing

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Sep 26, 2019 at 10:21:35 AM | Dimension Text Spacing

#1

GLKIRK


active

Joined: Wed, Apr 10, 2013
2 Posts
No Rating


Hi,

I have read alot about here text, but still I have a concern or two.

I see in other designers text that the space between the number and the dash is tighter  than anything I can create Any thoughts?

I have "stylusBT" in a a drafting view in my template file, but cant seem to load it into the project. Any thoughts?

Thanks!


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 26, 2019 at 12:14:17 PM | GLKIRK

#2

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 20 Votes


Quoting GLKIRK from 2019-09-26 05:21:35

"

I see in other designers text that the space between the number and the dash is tighter  than anything I can create Any thoughts?

"

In dimension type properties -> units format -> check suppress spaces,

or globally under project units -> length -> check suppress spaces.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 26, 2019 at 12:42:16 PM | Dimension Text Spacing

#3

GLKIRK


active

Joined: Wed, Apr 10, 2013
2 Posts
No Rating


Thanks, I couldnt get much sucess in the properties but when I went to Manage-Length, I got good sucess.

Thanks again


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 26, 2019 at 12:50:05 PM | GLKIRK

#4

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 20 Votes


Quoting GLKIRK from 2019-09-26 07:42:16

"

Thanks, I couldnt get much sucess in the properties

"

Uncheck 'use project settings' if 'suppress spaces' is grayed out.



Edited on: Thu, Sep 26, 2019 at 7:51:23 AM

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 26, 2019 at 2:05:10 PM | Dimension Text Spacing

#5

GLKIRK


active

Joined: Wed, Apr 10, 2013
2 Posts
No Rating


Yes, I see that now.

Thanks, another great learning expeeience!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Dimension Text [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 8, 2008 at 2:15:07 PM

18

Text line height spacing - can it be changed like the width?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 12, 2019 at 10:29:09 AM

10

Stacked Dimension Text (Prefix/Suffix)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 27, 2006 at 12:21:26 PM

4

Help! Need control of schedule row spacing.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 15, 2011 at 5:26:11 PM

7

Overwriting Dimension with Text

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 11, 2007 at 5:13:56 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1465838

Objects:

20529

Forum Posts:

150607

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 8.2675

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights