RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

237 Users Online (119 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Revit 2019 - Steel Plate question

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Sep 23, 2019 at 4:04:45 PM | Revit 2019 - Steel Plate question

#1

CKirivong


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 31, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi all:

I have a template file that I use to start all of my projects. I would like to have some specific sizes of steel plates (Steel tab - Fabrication Elements - Plate) created that I can then place where needed once a project is started. Kind of similar to how a family would work but by using the new Steel capabilities of 2019. Do you know if this is possible? Right now I've created the plate, but teh only way I can figure out how to have the sizes I need created and loaded into this template is to create them and have them sitting off to the side some where. I figure there must be a better way.

 

Thanks in advance!

 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 23, 2019 at 8:43:53 PM | Revit 2019 - Steel Plate question

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 344 Votes


Did you read this?:

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/revit-products/learn-explore/caas/CloudHelp/cloudhelp/2019/ENU/Revit-Model/files/GUID-8573C22F-191B-4954-9C29-00A245D39EC4-htm.html


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 25, 2019 at 2:59:46 PM | Revit 2019 - Steel Plate question

#3

CKirivong


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 31, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for your response. I did read up on the AutoDesk site. My specifc question is can I create a group of plates of varying sizes that can be kept in the project template and then used as needed on a project? Similar to how I have created Structural Stiffeners in the past versions of Revit and those families are loaded into the template I have. I prefer to use the 2019 tools and am curious if this is possible. 

Thanks!


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 25, 2019 at 6:18:29 PM | Revit 2019 - Steel Plate question

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 344 Votes


First, I am not a structures person so I can not answer specifics.

If you are talking about families and family types then the answer is just load them in the template.  However if there is some other process involved, then I believe the site I referred to gives you the options you have and none deal with themplates.  << Because it does not show this option.

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Steel beam to steel/concrete column fixture (Noob question)

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 at 9:18:10 PM

6

Bent Steel Plate

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 27, 2012 at 3:45:20 PM

4

Revit 2018/2019 Steel Connections

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, May 10, 2018 at 1:05:17 PM

0

Creating Folded steel plate stair with concrete tread

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 5, 2012 at 6:07:47 PM

2

Detailing a Beam Saddle at Valley Beam

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 26, 2011 at 6:15:21 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1390652

Objects:

20298

Forum Posts:

150343

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.8710

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights