RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

226 Users Online (96 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> Illustrator to Revit

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Feb 25, 2019 at 5:26:00 PM | Illustrator to Revit

#1

lpluger21


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 4, 2009
0 Posts
No Rating


Our office updated our logo and we are revampling everything with our drawings. Even though I told them it isn't possible to create text that distributes to a fixed width, they insisted on using this formatting on a few pieces of text in our titleblock. 

I created the text in illustrator, created outlines of the text, and exported it as a .dwg. It looks fine in autocad, but suprise suprise it breaks when imported into revit. Aparently some of the letters contain splines and that is what breaks down in revit. 

I know importing CAD text into revit is a bad idea. But I need a solution to make this work somehow. 

I've even tried using a jpg of the areas of text that break, and they look super fuzzy when you print, even though they are a 1-1 on the size. 



Attached Images

159085_broken_text_1.jpg159085_broken_text_2.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 25, 2019 at 8:41:27 PM | Illustrator to Revit

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 335 Votes


Why not make an image of this and insert that?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 25, 2019 at 10:40:47 PM | Illustrator to Revit

#3

lpluger21


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 4, 2009
0 Posts
No Rating


That is what I did, but there is artifacting that happens when you print the part of the title block that is an image. Is there any other solution?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 26, 2019 at 1:21:08 PM | Illustrator to Revit

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 335 Votes


I have never had artifacting problems using an image in a titleblock.  Something in your process needs to be changed.


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 31, 2019 at 9:43:30 AM | Illustrator to Revit

#5

koleman


active

Joined: Sun, Sep 9, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


you could try to import your stuff in a detail Family and then upload it in your Sheets


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Export to Illustrator file

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Mon, Nov 14, 2016 at 4:43:15 PM

2

Laptop for 2012 Revit Architecture-Illustrator-Photoshop

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 11, 2013 at 7:41:31 PM

2

Revit modeling services provided [ 1 2 ]

Community >> The Studio

Sat, Jun 27, 2009 at 8:13:55 AM

16

Looking for Revit 2013 subcontract draftsman

General Discussion >> Revit ROI

Sun, Jan 5, 2014 at 11:37:40 PM

0

Best new laptop 2015 for Revit

Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware

Fri, Jul 10, 2015 at 4:11:35 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1294538

Objects:

20167

Forum Posts:

150066

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.5123

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights